We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Corona
1 review
“Terrible”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

What ever you Do not stay here. Front desk was very rude and pushy. Beds and pillows was uncimfortable. And noisy neighbors with there sexual moans and all , I called the front desk and they said to deal with it our selves and that it's not there problem at all. This is the last time I'm ever coming back to this.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank John Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
9
8
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I grew up in Southern California and went horse back riding in Corona when i was younger now that time has gone by i have quiet a large family and when we went to California for a family vacation i had fond memories of this area so we decided to stay there. I was highly disappointed we had four separate rooms to accommodate us. One room had electrical problems the electricity went on and off we requested another room and they gave it to us but re rented the room without fixing it. Another room had big spots on the comforters, another room had blood on the shower curtain, pubic hair on the bathroom floor and some kind of white goop on the door handle. We put do not disturb sign out and they entered the room to turn the temp up each time we left. We left with bite marks on us not sure where they came from but did not have them before we stayed. They had a breakfast but did not refill anything and when we asked if they where going to fill it up they said they will when we leave. They last day the kids had to go ask for a roll at the desk and my grandson went to get one for his aunt and was told no that he all ready had won. Now for the kicker we came in later one night from a trip to the beach to witness a drug deal go down in the parking lot. This was the worst experience i have ever had. Never again will i stay at this hotel. Take my advise and spend your hard earned money elsewhere......

Room Tip: Look for another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a good experience. Desk staff was very nice upon check-in. Comfortable bed. Crappy breakfast selection though. Although coffee was pretty good. Hardly any toilet paper on the roll and no refill in the room. Also nothing to hang clothes on. Still you get what you pay for I guess.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Terrible customer service. Terrible cleanliness. Loud neighbors with their sexual moans. When complained to the front desk. They said it was not their problem.
Do not stay here. Your better of sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catzila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

First time staying in corona ca but this room was good the bed was comfotable the frige and microwave worked great the manager Chris was very helpful the maid service was really good and the price and location everything was right there if I had too I would definetly stay there again !!! Sincerely true ms Bee :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Kingdom, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This motel is good if you are looking for budget lodging. If you are looking for some luxury, this is not the place for you.

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Everything worked except for the plug in my son's tub/shower. It was disconnected from the tub, so if he wanted to take a bath it might have been a problem, but he didn't so no matter.

The rooms had microwaves, mini-refrigerators, work tables, and a desk chair or two. They did not have in-room coffee makers or folders with local restaurant menus, etc. The wi-fi was free and reasonably fast. The air conditioner worked like a champ and was not too noisy. Although, I had people in the room above me, I did not notice a lot of noise from them moving about their room.

The breakfast was coffee, juice, cereal, cellophane wrapped pastries, and mini-muffins. I brought my own breakfast as I need something more substantial. I did use the coffee and juice. It was good.

The pool was very cold. We went for a quick swim in the afternoon because we had been out in heat and dust and wanted a refreshing dip. It was very refreshing (COLD!!!). It took us a long time to get all the way in the water and we were done after two trips across the pool.

The location is right off the freeway, so it is convenient. There is a gas station next door that has ice for the ice chest. A couple of doors down is a Denny's restaurant and a fast food place.

As I said, this is basic lodging. With my AAA discount, the rooms were the same price as Motel 6. But I choose to stay here because of the microwave, mini-fridge, and free wi-fi. I did not interact with staff much other than checking in/out. However, we arrived about 9pm on Friday night and did have to wait for about 10 minutes for the desk person to return from some errand.

Overall, a decent, inexpensive place to stay for a night or two. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose upstairs or downstairs. I was close to the freeway side but I didn't notice any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
1.1 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Norco
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1701 W 6th St, Corona, CA 92882-2955 (Formerly Corona Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms offer microwave, refrigerator, cable television, desk and hair dryer. Some rooms offer coffee maker, whirlpool tub, pillow-top mattress, sofa sleeper, iron and ironing board. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Non smoking rooms are available and guest laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Corona
Travel Lodge Corona
Corona Travelodge
Corona Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing