We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Fresno, California
1 review
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hotel is very clean and very good staff. I was here for a 3 day class and I have no complaints. Joaquin and Lourdes were 2 staff members who took very good care of our group. They went above and beyond to meet our needs. Will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us during your stay and class! It is amazing that two of our staff members stood out to you so much. We hope that every guest that stays with us leaves wanting to return! We hope that we will see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    47
    19
    5
    9
See reviews for
44
16
10
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I work out of town up to 9 months a year and stay all over the western US. This is by far my favorite place to stay. I refer to it as my 2nd home. The management and staff are always cheerful and ready to take care of any needs that arise. The rooms are always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are so glad to see one of our regulars leave us such positive feedback on our TripAdvisor! It is reassuring that we are doing something right. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We hope to keep you coming back and enjoying your 2nd home with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We just came back from a one-night stay at this property and we were all very impressed. I know that Holiday Inn has been in need of an image and property renovation for quite some time. This location has had both and its really nice.

Check in was a breeze - they were able to accommodate my room requests with a smile. The room itself was smaller than I had imagined, given it was a suite, but it was still pretty roomy (disclaimer, I had just stayed in a suite at a Hyatt House in Emeryville, so my expectations are high when it comes to suites). The bathroom itself was really spacious and that shower - OMG THAT SHOWER - was one of the best things about the room. The kitchenette area was in the walkway, so that made for a tight fit at times, but nothing you can't get past (unless you're super picky and in that case, you'll find issues with everything). I did like the fact that there was a small loveseat and a nice bench for seating and/or storage.

The large flat screen TV was wonderful - my boys were able to hook up their PS3 to it with no issues (HDMI cable). The beds were soooo comfortable - even the pillows made it hard to get out of bed. Loved the balcony as well as the view from the balcony. I could see my car from the balcony, so that gave me a sense of security. My only issue was the curtain rod for the door to the balcony - it was cheap and bent, so if you attempted to pull back the curtains, it came off the holders. That is a definite area where there is room for improvement. There are some really cost effective options out there, so my hope is they address this before it gets out of hand or someone gets hurt.

We were able to take advantage of their free breakfast. It was ok - nothing great. Again, when compared to Hyatt House, it's really lacking. But, it's not horrible. It's decent - the menu changes daily, so we had biscuits (square, lukewarm, and hard), cinnamon rolls (hot and yummy), sausage patties (very, very greasy), and juice. Good, not great, but good. It would be nice if they had more hot options, like breakfast potatoes.

We all loved the pool area - it's in a more secluded part of the property, so there is some privacy to be had. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and although the towels weren't waiting for us, it took less than 5 minutes to get towels for us.

My ONLY other issue is the WiFi - it was sketchy at times. We couldn't get the PS3 to connect to it, so the boys couldn't watch Netflix. I also noticed that it ran slow at times on all of my devices. I'm sure that's related to the number of guests using it. It was disappointing but not that bad. Checkout was a breeze as the room was pre-paid. Gotta love that.

Overall, we really enjoyed our visit and plan on returning in the very near future. See you soon Holiday Inn!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room with a balcony with a mountain view. Beautiful views in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissesJai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed comment on our TripAdvisor page! We truly appreciate all the time it took and attention to detail during your stay. It is because of amazing guests like yourself that we are able to constantly improve ourselves. We are looking into the WIFI and hopefully make some changes to improve this. Thank you again so much, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowaning, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Typical HI Express...quick check-in, clean rooms, WiFi works, parking for IHG Gold and Platinum Members, cold fridge, expected breakfast...we chose this one primarily for location and weren't disappointed. Good value...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
I am so sorry that we did not stand out to you during your recent stay with us. Our goal is to always be more than just a typical Holiday Inn Express. We want to stand out to our guests. I hope that you will stay with us again and give up a chance to truly shine with our customer service! Thank you again for taking the time to leave us feed back on Tripadvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper
Level Contributor
270 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

They say a picture is worth a thousand words right? Ive taken them for you and are attached. Location? VERY convient, yet it comes with a price......traffic noise. Roo, 326 is small...im looking forward to the breakfast, they put a "menu" up in the elevator, for the week.. the shower is a bit unique, tv? Theres a pic of the stations,..(about 20) the king size bed is comfy, ample pillows, SMALL ROOM, no microwave, no fridge, no coffee maker. Pool is open from from 7am - 10pm.....um, isnt this supposed to be a vacation? Why am i limited to a time of hot tub?

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TSR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate the time it took to not only leave us feedback but pictures as well! I do want to apologize for the lack of a coffeemaker. Each room should come equipped with one. And thank you for the tip on the pool hours. They are only meant to keep noise levels down so guests can sleep, but you should be entitled to relax on a vacation. I hope other than those few things you were able to enjoy your stay with us and will return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel only for one night but I was impressed. You know how you get out of the car, check in, go to the room, go to sleep, wake up, get breakfast and leave? Well, that was pretty much last night's stay. Except that I was impressed by this property even before I got out of the car. Usually, by the time I get to the hotel it is late and there is no parking anywhere close to the entrance. Well, to my surprise, there were several parking spots right next to the front door. When I parked I noticed the sign stating "Reserved for our Platinum Members" and "Reserved for our Gold Members". I thought: That's nice. That's some recognition for being platinum that is worth a little more than the big smile and the front desk clerk saying "Thank you for being a Platinum Member", which also happened.
I was greeted by a very nice young lady, who checked me in very quickly and with a big smile. She offered me a bottle of water and sent me on my way to my room.
At the elevator, there was a sign that listed the menu choices for breakfast. That was nice, because I could chose if I wanted to leave early and drive through someplace or stay for breakfast.
When I got to the room I was surprised again. Sounds too good to be true but there was a power outlet with 4 (believe me, 4...) outlets. As a frequent traveler, it is one of my biggest needs; finding available power outlets near the bed. And these ones were right behind the night table. You can never have too many power outlets.
Aside from those details, the hotel was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. It was clean, well light, spacious and comfortable. All the needs for a business traveler were met. I was very happy. The front desk clerk was super friendly and very professional. The lady at the breakfast room was very nice and attentive. I was very impressed with how well I was treated.
I usually give the Holiday Inn Express hotels a 4 but the details on this one made it a 5.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingchapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
This is one of the most rewarding Tripadvisor post I have ever read ! It is such a great feeling knowing that all the little things we do here at the Holiday Inn Express Corona did not go unnoticed during your stay with us ! We try to make every guest's stay feel memorable and I am so glad that our hotel left such a great impression on you. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback and we hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Warm and friendly desk, management, and breakfast staff - gave us a suite for the standard rate "since they weren't full that night," opinions on how to avoid the highway traffic to a late appointment, permission for my daughter and I to use the hot tub late after being in the car all day, welcoming/cozy lounge for the insomniac in our group, on-time 6 a.m. breakfast. Customer service like we don't see much anymore - made to feel like regulars/friends even though it was our first visit. Room was very clean. A bit noisy on the hwy side, talking in the hallway, could hear neighbor above walking around; but I haven't ever stayed in a really quiet chain hotel. We had earplugs, and maybe we should have run the a/c for the hum. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: might try for top floor, back side (away from hwy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Our goal with all of our guest is to make sure they feel welcomed and taken care of when they stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Corona. I am so thrilled that we were able to reach that goal with you ! I hope that you stay with us again real soon! And thank you again for taking the time to leave us such a great review on our Tripadvisor page!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corona hotels
3.4 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corona South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Address: 1550 Circle City Dr, Corona, CA 92879-1665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our Corona hotel with convenience and comfort. Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Corona-Riverside. Our smoke-free Corona hotel, located 17 miles from Ontario International Airport (ONT) and 30 minutes from Disneyland Theme Park, will make your comfort our top priority. Our hotel in Corona, CA is located at the intersection of Interstates 15 & 91, and provides a gateway to Southern California. Business travelers will find that our focus is to provide comfort and a corporate atmosphere to meet their needs. Watson Pharmaceuticals, DART Container, Amerisource Bergen, UHS' Corona Regional Medical Center and Kaiser Permanente Data Center & Hospital are all close to our hotel in Corona. Leisure travelers appreciate the convenience of our location. The award-winning Eagle Glen, Trilogy and the Retreat golf courses are nearby. California attractions like the Fender Center for Performing Arts and Glen Ivy Hot Springs are also close to our hotel. Enjoy the comforts of home with upgraded amenities that include an outdoor pool, fitness center & free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Corona-Riverside offers fresh cookies in the lobby and an LCD TV in our suites to pamper you. A free Express Start breakfast buffet will start your day right. We are everything you expect and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Corona
Holiday Inn Corona
Holiday Inn Express Corona
Corona Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing