We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza west of Mississippi”

New York Pizza Department - N.Y.P.D.
Ranked #13 of 371 Restaurants in Corona
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza west of Mississippi”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Love this food. This is where we go on our cheat days. Pizza is perfect I like the thick crust my wife likes thin. Both are awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donnie1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    12
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Tried this place for the first time today with my family, it was a good experience. The staff was very attentive, the bread was fresh, the deep dish pizza was amazing and we also tried the Tiramisu which I loved. The atmosphere was a little uncomfortable Im not sure why maybe because it was my first time but overall I loved the food and will recommend the restaurant to friends and family. :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank priscillarules1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“It don't get better than this what a great restaurant!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I read a few reviews about this place and while staying in Corona for a night i thought we give this a try, and so glad we did, and i can not wait to go back there and try some other dishes. Its not only the food that was fantastic, the servers were all wonderful everyone made sure you had everything that you needed at all times, and this was dinner time on a Friday night. We shared a great salad i forgot the name it had pears, Candied walnuts and goat cheese and it was so good,it was like dessert. I'm still amazed at how wonderful that place was, you just don't get that kind of wonderful service anymore, must try the thin pizza with black olives and tomatoes, excellent, the live mandolin player was a nice touch also.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clkaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service, Excellent Pizza and great Main Dishes”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I eat here with my Family. There are 5 of us and we normally spend 80 - 120 on a meal. We always get a pizza, closest NY style pizza I have had since leaving NY.

Their pastas are very well done. My kids love the clams. I will also say their Fish Dishes are under priced. I have had close to the same Fish enterees at other restaurants for at least 40% more.

My hat is off to them for their consistent service, high quality food and ingredients and taking a family run pizza business and making it the go to restaurant in Corona for those that know.

Come early if you don't like to wait. They will take a reservation.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brighteststone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!!! great food and nice”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

good food, very tasty i'm super picky when it comes to pizza and this place has a nice crispy new york style just right...

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pizza Department - N.Y.P.D. also viewed

 

Been to New York Pizza Department - N.Y.P.D.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing