We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good chain restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #48 of 366 Restaurants in Corona
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sacramento
Level Contributor
128 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good chain restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Your above average family chain restaurant. The menu has something to offer to most everyone.
Nice appetizers and great soup and salads. Definitely should be on the list for casual family dining.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1000Gr8adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place was not to expensive. They had a nice menu to choose from. The staff were very friendly. Close to the hotel. Very clean and the service was pretty good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Acegirl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Place to Eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This place was a good choice to visit. First of all, it was very close to the hotel we were at. You could even walk to the restaurant. The staff was friendly. we ordered To Go and waited for the order to be ready. It seams that it was a busy night so we did wait a while. The inside was pretty generic for a Mimi's Cafe. It looks just like the one back home. At that time it was a good thing because I was feeling a little homesick. There is a different counter for To Go orders and that was nice because it all went pretty smooth. The only complaint I would say would be that the food was a bit smaller than the one back home. The West Coast Reuben (my husbands favorite) sandwich was a lot smaller than what we are used to. He didn't even get full. That was the only down fall but the kids menu was well worth the money. I would visit again but I would stick to the corn chowder.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizzyseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Outstanding Food service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

On January 20 my family and I went to Mimi's café in Corona and had an exceptional time our service was outstanding the food outstanding And the atmosphere was outstanding The wine flights were exceptionally great where can you get three samples of your favorite wines for only eight dollars Not to mention the large quart of soup that you can get for only five dollars You can tell the staff really works well as a team and the management team is always willing to help out the guest in need

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erinjuneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable lunch at Mimi's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a terrific place to meet friends, have a bite to eat and a chat -- which is what we did. The food is good and we were never rushed out of the place. Between us we tried the crab cakes, caesar salad, a BLT and a turkey sandwich. All were fresh and very good. This is a reliable chain restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SFGAL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing