We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THIN walls - limited TV channels- okay for $50”
Review of Motel 6 Corona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Corona
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“THIN walls - limited TV channels- okay for $50”
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Average Motel 6.
If your room has a door to adjoining room, it might as well be OPEN.
Sound passes thru with virtually no muffling meaning you will hear everything in Their room, and they will hear You.
The usual handful of TV channels (and not the ones You'd pick).
Staff was pleasant.
Central heat OR A/C - not Both, so you won't be in complete control of your room temperature.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notoriouskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    5
    3
    13
See reviews for
10
6
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2010

For the $40 I paid, I expect bare minimum. A couple things I still expect were missing. There was no remote for the TV, no soap (or other toiletries), no hair dryer. All of these things I can forgive for the price. The location was great – right off the freeway, in a decent area.

The biggest problem was noise. There is white noise from the nearby freeway, which is fine because it helps drown out motel noise. However, when people walked upstairs the building made a creaking so loud it actually woke me up. Also, on the Friday night I stayed there were people driving into the parking lot with music blaring in the middle of the night, and also those yelling across the complex to their kids at dawn.

If I were to stay here again (hard to beat the price) I would request a room in the back away from the pool and main parking, and on the upstairs level. I would also make sure I actually got a nonsmoking room upon check-in because my room did need some airing out when I arrived.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dukekit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

we were in town for 1 week we decided t gice mote ^ a shot since it was the cheapest in the area & we were in a budget trip so we didnt expect much, lobby was super clean we said maybe its just the lobby then went to the room & it was really perfect for what we paid , slean room good service, good night sleep thats all we needed

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cali_traveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2007

We reserved the room directly online from motel 6 site. When we arrived we paid CASH for the room. We had reserved 1 queen size bed and were told they had gave them all away so they would give us 2 full size beds instead. The room was decent inside but there were car alarms going off and people outside all hours of the night. At 7AM we were rudely awaken by the landscapers mowing lawns & using leaf blowers on a Sunday. After we got home from our trip I got online and was stunned to find that they had also charged my credit card (which i used to just reserve room). I had contacted the Manager which said he would refund me. A month had passed and still no refund. I have called back twice a month for the last 4 months and he will not return my calls and still NO REFUND!!!! Beware of staying there.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Chevygirrl4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 18, 2006

Geat staff
Great service
A General Manager that goes out of his way to make you feel at home.
Comfortable rooms at a great price.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.1 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
3.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Riverside Corona/Norco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Corona

Property: Motel 6 Corona
Address: 200 N Lincoln Ave, Corona, CA 92882-8204
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Corona 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Corona CA is located within walking distance to area restaurants. Castle Park, Disney Land, and Riverside Aquarium is just a short distance away. Relax in our outdoor pool. All guest rooms have a modern look, Wi-Fi available for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Corona
Corona Motel Six
Corona Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing