We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice experience”

Luna Modern Mexican Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 365 Restaurants in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
california
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere. Prices are not bad. We went to the bar because we didn't have reservations. The appetizers were excellent and really good prices for the quality of food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROSY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    63
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will Definitely Return!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We love Luna. We have been many times, just the two of us as well as with friends (to include children). We have never been disappointed. The service is excellent . . . the staff makes you feel welcome from the time you enter to the time you leave. The food is wonderful and every attempt is made to satisfy individual requests. The only temptation is to keep ordering the same dish because it's so delicious. Visit once and you will return!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlysfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will not return”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband and I were disappointed with our meals and we were uncomfortable with the noise level. It looked like a good place to meet friends for a drink after work,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best place in Corona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Amazing Margarita's
wow, Cucumber and Jalapenos?
how about blackberries muddled in your Margarita?
They also have great appetizers which i favor more than their dinner selections.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandybythebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value at Luna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great food. Wonderful ambiance. Good service. It was my wife's birthday and our third visit. They took the reservation and we were all (8) seated promptly. Quick wine service and good appetizers. The entre was presented nicely and we all had a good time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Modern Mexican Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Luna Modern Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing