We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We weren't the best dressed”

Luna Modern Mexican Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 371 Restaurants in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
586 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“We weren't the best dressed”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We thought we were going to a normal Mexican restaurant but we were surprised. This place is a level above true class and great food. We were way underdressed but they still seated our ugly group. They made this cheese dip right by the table that was like cheese dip I had ever experienced. We all agreed it was the best we had ever had.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pixtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    66
    20
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner with friends”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The restaurant has a very nice intimate quality to it . the food is excellent, The service is great there always on top of things. I highly recommend this restaurant for any type of gathering, couples, family or friends

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unique food. Same ol service .”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Very unique good. Good decor. Don't go to see football because you can't see TV placement. Margaritas were weak. Service was standard for IE. Average. Our waitress was good but didnt know the menu. Others either ignored us or were talking about they're New Years stories. Or both? If the personal service were improved I would love to go back. It probably will succeed on food alone because its different and IE people don't expect much. Many customers were not dressed for a class act anyway .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Firerock17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wow Fusion Mexican hidden Gem”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A great staff and experience. The food is excellent! Appetizers, tapas, and many choices of entrees to choose from. This is a nice twist to the everyday Mexican which ca be excellent in its own right but Luna has extracted authentic taste and added to that experience in a very successful way.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1000Gr8adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Class and great service !”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Quiet dining Great food huge beautiful platters and friendly servers unique bar with hidden sports TVs in the above bar header so its like a stealth sports bar without the glaring TV screens ! SUPERB food avant garde Mexican and Southwest cuisine. C&H

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ahdiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Modern Mexican Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Luna Modern Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing