We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated, Fresh and Bright”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Updated, Fresh and Bright”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very convenient location, close to amenities and a nice shopping/entertainment center only one stop away. On site, the lobby was fresh and clean, modern updated. We were able to enjoy the pool in the afternoon and a full breakfast in the morning. The rooms were nicely laid out with plenty of room for working, relaxing and conveniently included lots of closet space and a space for beverages, coffee and snacks. Could have a bit more space in the morning for the breakfast - as some of these lobby breakfasts can be, it was crowded and hard to find a table for a bit. Also the breakfast staff was a bit overwhelmed and it showed. The reception staff was very friendly and overall was a great visit - we'll be back if we are ever in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valdomx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear valdomx,

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate everything you had to say. Here at the SpringHill Suites, we strive to deliver the best service reaching beyond all our guest’s expectations.

I agree sometime our breakfast on the weekends can be quite popular. For additional seating we do open our meeting space. I apologize if they may have been in use for other gatherings during your time with us.

We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Thank-you for choosing the SpringHill Suites by Marriott. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    70
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
65
29
10
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here this weekend for a wedding we attended in Corona. We stayed in a room with a king size bed, and a sofa sleeper. It was a comfortable room. It included a coffee maker, mini fridge, and a microwave. The king size bed was very comfortable. The sofa sleeper was your typical sofa bed, not the most comfortable thing, but at least it was a bed. There was only 1 TV that was on a swivel so it was not easy for both the ppl sleeping on the king bed, and the ones on the sofa bed to watch at the same time. My biggest issue was the internet connection, it was very poor. Thank goodness we didn't have to do business during our time here or I would've been more upset. I had to call the IT help desk twice because my internet just couldn't stay connected. The free continental breakfast was your typical breakfast. They had a choice of 3-4 cereals, mini croissants, variety of bread, muffins, sausage, eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, bananas, and variety of juices. They had plenty of seating in the lobby and dining area. The pool was also your typical pool, not huge or spectacular.

It was located near the freeway, sams club (so if your a member gas is cheap), McDonalds, KFC, and Wal-mart. All of the staff we came into contact with were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear JB,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on trip advisor. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside was enjoyable.

I apologize your internet connection was not up to speed. We do have an internet code for faster speed should you ever return to the Corona area again needing hotel accommodations and allowing us another opportunity to serve you.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Great freeway access and easy to find. The rooms were roomy and very clean. The security doors need updating however other than that it was awesome. Very family friendly. The hotel offers a good counter breakfast, perfect for children. There is a laundry facility on the first floor which is extremely helpful when you are traveling.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JacksBonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hi JacksBonita,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write out a review on your recent visit with us. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.

We look forward to any future opportunity we may have to serve you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest motels I ever stayed in. Highly recomend this location. Nice folks to deal with at desk. Rooms were exeptional. Breakfast was super and above average. Would stay here again if I go to another wedding in Corona.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, Sid A. Happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Rheta Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was my first stay at a SpringHill Suites and I was pleasantly surprised. My friends and I take an annual trip for Mother's Day. This year we decided to go to a day spa in Corona and found this hotel on the spa website. The price was great for what they offered. We had a great time from the moment we arrived until checkout. The hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful. We were able to get adjoining rooms which added to our experience. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. We also enjoyed a nice complementary breakfast which everyone in the group thought was great. Usually complimentary is a code word for Danishes, fruit and cold cereal but they offered hot options as well. The only problem that we experienced was that we were unable to swim in the pool but I think that it was dirty because the wind had blown a lot of leaves in it. Otherwise, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front part of the hotel so that you can avoid the noise from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deidre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hello Deidre J.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the SpringHill Suites Corona. Your family chose a wonderful gift for mother’s day. No better place to relax then Glen Ivy for any occasion and one of my personal favorites. Thank-you for the kind words letting our readers know how much you enjoyed the SpringHill Suites.
We appreciate you and look forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Rheta Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We cannot commend and thank the staff at the SpringHill Suites enough. We had six rooms booked at the SpringHill for an event in the Corona area and were in desperate need of having the rooms available as early as possible for check-in. The SpringHill staff came thru working diligently to have rooms ready (and all together too). Our entire party is thankful to the staff for a job well done.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you Brian M for the kind words you gave on your review from your recent visit with us. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us as well as trip advisory so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service to our future guests.

Sincerely,
Rheta Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is our SoCal destination for whenever we come to town for weddings or graduations. The hotel is centrally located with quick access to the 15 and 91 freeways, and less than a mile from restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a free full breakfast. The hotel is one of the cleanest! The pool area is perfect for get-togethers with your family. The freeway never bothered us!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello Frank W.,

On behalf of the entire team at the SpringHill Suites in Corona, we wish to thank-you for allowing us an opportunity to serve you as our guest. Here at the SpringHill Suites, we strive to deliver the best service reaching beyond all our guest’s expectations.

Thank-you for the kind words and great review. I will share it with the team!

We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Thank-you for choosing the SpringHill Suites by Marriott. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corona hotels
3.7 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corona South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
2.9 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside

Property: SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
Address: 2025 Compton Ave, Corona, CA 92881-3392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Corona
#4 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated SpringHill Suites Corona is located off the I-15 with close proximity to Eagle Glen Golf Course, Champions Club at the Retreat, Dos Lagos Golf Course Promenade Shops at Dos Lagos, Glen Ivy Hot Springs, AAA Auto Club Speedway, and just 25 miles from Disneyland Resort in Anaheim. Suite amenities include microwave, mini frig, coffee maker, work desk, & I-Pod docking station alarm clock. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary parking, free Wi-Fi, fitness center, and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Corona Riverside Hotel Corona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing