We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed for two consecutive weekends and was very pleased. Best service, comfortable rooms, great pool, wonderful breakfast - mini kitchen w/fridge and micro, great beds and pillows, and many more things that I loved.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlinbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    69
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
64
29
10
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on 7/19, smooth check-in, friendly staff. Rooms we're spacious and comfortable. The room we stayed in had a LCD HDTV which was nice. Room was very clean, contained a microwave and a mini-fridge. Close to I-15, a Wal-Mart and a starbucks.

Breakfast was nice, Coffee was good ;)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kessler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was the 2nd time I've stayed at the Springhill by Marriott in Corona. As expected, the folks at the desk were friendly, the Hotel was clean and modern, and the rooms were comfortable, though a bit strange.

"Strange" you say? Well, maybe not strange, but archetechurally a bit awkward. Directly across from the large King size bed we had in the room (a bit hard, but my wife and I always bring along two foam rubber pads to add), was the entrance to the bathroom sinks (which were separated from the actual bathroom toilet room by a door) so there was no room for a tv directly across from the bed. The tv was at an angle from the bed and was best watched by turning it toward the bed. But that caused a problem for anyone that wanted to watch the TV from the small, separated room where the Hotel placed a couch, a single chair, and a desk to work on. The tv could also be watched from that room, too, but it had to be turned in that direction. If a person in the "living room" area of the suite wanted to watch tv and someone in the bedroom wanted to watch tv, it was difficult for one or for both.

And while the TV, an High Definition Flat screen (32 inches) was decent, the channels were not High Def, but were standard definition 4 x 3 stretched out to fit the 16 x 9 picture. You'd think a decent hotel like the Springhill would bring in High Def for their High Def TVs, but they don't. And while I'm on TV, they only have a limited choice of channels. I didn't count what they had, but the highest channel was 36, and several of them didn't work because their provider, Directv, at the time was fighting with one of their channel providers over cost and had stopped sending those channels to their subscribers. But, at least for me, it got worse. In Southern California, most Angel Baseball games are carried only by Fox Sports West. They cannot be gotten in any other way as they are blacked out by Major League Baseball over the internet. The hotel did no carry either of the local Fox Sports West channels and I was unable to watch their games.

Other information ...

Broadband internet speeds at fairly slow ... about 700 Kb/s ... don't expect to watch Netflix on your laptop.

The Hotel is on a street next to the I-15 freeway, but the noise is not heard in the rooms.

The street next to the Freeway is fairly easy to get to from the freeway ... exit Ontario Ave, turn west and then immediately turn right on Compton, but it can be difficult to get back to the freeway when you are leaving. The problem is because some idiot transportation planner placed a divider across Compton at Ontario and it is not possible to make a left hand turn on Ontario from Compton to get back to the freeway. The cities solution? They suggest a Uturn on Ontario where you have to cross 3 lanes of (usually) heavy traffic in less than a hundred yards to get to the dedicated Uturn lane. A better solution is to drive south on Compton and right into the Sams Club parking lot, cross the lot to California, left on California and left on Ontario. It may be faster. IT CERTAINLY IS SAFER that way. You could also go north on Compton and then make a series of lefts and rights though business parks to eventually get to the major cross street to the north, Magnolia Ave. If you go this way, be sure to bring your GPS to avoid making a wrong turn. And don't even try to get back to the hotel this way unless you actually have that GPS.

There are several restaurants and fast food joints within a mile or two of the place so you won't starve. The area is quite safe.

Frankly, if the TV, the internet. or the location doesn't put you off ... this is a very nice place to stay. I'll probably stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
194 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Had a nice time staying here.  Check in was fast and the room was spacious.  Room had a partition between the bed and the sofa bed.  It had a small kitchenette with microwave, fridge and a small sink.  The room was large and the bathroom was clean. 

The king size bed was very high and it was one of those memory foam mattress and I found it to be too soft so I didn't sleep as well but I prefer my beds to be extra firm.

Break fast was great and there oatmeal was very good.  There was a pool and workout room but didn’t take advantage of it.

Walmart, restaurants and a couple of strip malls were walking distance.

I would most likely stay there again if I’m in the Corona/Riverside area.  If you want the best message in your life (this is a deep tissue massage, not those happy ending kind), check out the Thai Massage called Royal Thai Massage.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Ca.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great location, right off the I-15.
Very clean property with extremely attentive front desk staff.
Breakfast buffet was adequate, very clean and very attentive staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Had to run around So Cal on college tours, so no matter where we picked as a base it would be a drive. The rates and reviews here seemed appealing, along with the location off the 15 & 91, so we booked it. A smooth move as it turned out.

Were greeted by a friendly gent at the desk who offered a choice of rooms in different parts of the hotel. When told we wanted the quietest location possible, that's just what we got.

Very comfy beds, decent pillows (a rarity today), excellent shower pressure, plenty of hot water, a TV with a good selection of stations, a small fridge. Used the free wi-fi only on a smartphone and it worked well, although you had to log in daily. Guest laundry on ground floor: $1/wash, $1/dry.

Standard free breakfast, which gets repetitive after a couple of days. The make-your-own waffle crowd will be giddy with two waffle irons.

Location is good -- got everything from a super Walmart, a Stater Bros. supermarket, and a post office within a 5-minute drive. The ambitious can walk to In-N-Out Burger. But note that getting back to I-15 is a bit tricky, because when leaving the hotel, when you get to Ontario Ave. you can only turn right -- although I-15 is to the left. A Google map will help you navigate around that. Also, lots of red light cameras around, so be wary.

The only thing really keeping this from being a 5-star review is the room curtains. They're very dark -- but, sadly, were cut about an inch too short, meaning no matter what you do, you're getting sunlight coming through the bottom.

Still, it shouldn't be a deal breaker. Wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Marriott.com is notorious for failing to let you know when a rate drops, which it did here for Thurs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestReviewForU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
152 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

If you need to access OC & IE - this is a good location as it is right off the 15 & a couple miles from the 91. Has a good selection of chain restaurants just a few miles south & some great local places as well.

Hotel is somewhat new & as others have confirmed has a nice decor both in lobby & rooms. All rooms are mini suites, so it's nice to have a separate area to work or chill on the couch.

There are a couple of nice golf course close as well - Trilogy, Eagle Glen, Dos Lagos.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PirateEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corona hotels
3.7 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corona South
3.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
2.9 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside

Property: SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
Address: 2025 Compton Ave, Corona, CA 92881-3392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Corona
#4 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated SpringHill Suites Corona is located off the I-15 with close proximity to Eagle Glen Golf Course, Champions Club at the Retreat, Dos Lagos Golf Course Promenade Shops at Dos Lagos, Glen Ivy Hot Springs, AAA Auto Club Speedway, and just 25 miles from Disneyland Resort in Anaheim. Suite amenities include microwave, mini frig, coffee maker, work desk, & I-Pod docking station alarm clock. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary parking, free Wi-Fi, fitness center, and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Corona Riverside Hotel Corona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing