We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Traveler Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The suite is a little cramped, but still ok for a few nights stay. That said, anything good about the hotel is negated by the slow internet speeds. The internet is almost unusable. Business email/VPN was difficult with such a slow connection. If they can fix their internet issue, it would be an average business hotel if you are in the area. The bedding is a little "thin" in comparison to the other flagship business hotels such as Hamtpon Inn, Hilton Garden Inn, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Compton Avenue to minimize traffic from I-15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohioumpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rheta_gray, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Dear Mr. Business Traveler,

I would like to sincerely apologize to you for our internet service running slow during your recent visit with us. We do appreciate your comments and have now issued a username and password to enter our internet site in hopes this will allievate any future challenges for our
in- house guests.

I do hope if you are ever in Corona you will give us another try.

Most Sincerely,

Rheta Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 182 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

My husband and I travel all the time for his job. We normally stay at Marriott owned hotels and we love them. There are times when we have to ask for a 1:00 check out and it is never a problem. The lady this morning at the front desk was so rude and said.."I can give you 12:30 or 12:35" I just think for a good day customer that was crazy. The location is also bad and it is very noisy! All the other people however were very nice!!! My husband and cut his meeting short and we are on our way out!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlsMnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days and found it to be excellent. Clean and beautifully decorated. Very nice pool, hot pool and fitness areas with towels and all you need there. Quick to respond to a very slight plumbing problem. Microwave and fridge in the room and a little "store" in the lobby where microwave meals and other snacks are available. My only disappointment was that the breakfast eggs are rubbery but everything else was just great!
Free internet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QAnnBan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

One of the newer versions of the Springhill Suites. Clean, comfortable, freindly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReglMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Occasion was a family wedding - everyone here was great - Great Friendly Staff.
They were able to give us great directions and easy to find just off the 15 freeway.
the GM introduced her self to everyone at Breakfast and just made you feel at home. One of Marriotts best kept secrets - the Springhill Suites hotels - they are very clean, new and have great staff.

We will be booking more vacations that bring us to Corona and the Springhill suites.
Our Family thanks you very much - keep up the great work

Davis's

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJosn2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night. We had a nice stay, the hotel is only 2 years old and it looks brand new. The room was great, pretty spacious, a comfortable bed, flat screen TV's and a mini fridge. The hotel has an outdoor pool and spa, we didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. There's a small gym and free breakfast in the morning as well.

My only complaint about the room was don't turn the A/C colder than 72, the units are too small for the size of the room and when we first checked in, I turned it to 69 and it made a very loud noise. After speaking with the front desk employee she informed of the size of the unit. After turning it to 72, it was fine. The staff was friendly and check in and out were easy. The location is ok, it's not within walking distance of restaurants or shops, but a short drive away. Overall, we would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin12368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

My friends and I recently booked adjoining rooms to celebrate a bachelorette party. We spent the day at Glen Ivy, and spent the night here. We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled into the parking lot -- the hotel was nice and new. Our suites (which cost under $100 each for a Saturday) were very clean and very modern. One of the two rooms was a handicapped version, and it was a lot bigger than the other. It had a large bathroom with the sink and vanity outside, which was perfect for a group of girls to get ready. Both rooms had a very nice sitting area with a couch and several nice chairs, but of course the handicapped living area was larger. The couch was also a pullout so this place could technically sleep 6 people per room pretty comfortably. Another nice touch was a wetbar with sink and a mini fridge, which was perfect for making drinks.

The front desk guy (Josh) was very friendly and accommodating. He even took photos of us when we were on our way out.

The next morning, we crawled out of bed and headed downstairs for a free breakfast. They had a make-your-own waffle station which was awesome. They also had cereals, biscuits and gravy (random!) and a few other munchies. It was a hit and it seems the whole hotel was there eating.

All in all, you can't beat the price. If for some odd reason your travels bring you to Corona (which is super lame unless you're going to Glen Ivy) I would definitely recommend this place. For motel prices you can get a nice, big suite in a new, clean hotel...and free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank little_sares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corona hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
2.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corona South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
4.4 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
3.5 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside

Address: 2025 Compton Ave, Corona, CA 92881-3392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Corona
#4 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range: $95 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated SpringHill Suites Corona is located off the I-15 with close proximity to Eagle Glen Golf Course, Champions Club at the Retreat, Dos Lagos Golf Course Promenade Shops at Dos Lagos, Glen Ivy Hot Springs, AAA Auto Club Speedway, and just 25 miles from Disneyland Resort in Anaheim. Suite amenities include microwave, mini frig, coffee maker, work desk, & I-Pod docking station alarm clock. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary parking, free Wi-Fi, fitness center, and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Corona Riverside Hotel Corona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing