We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!”
Review of Citrus City Grille

Citrus City Grille
Ranked #7 of 371 Restaurants in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Murrieta, California
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was looking for a place half way between my friend's and my house. I found this restaurant on Trip Advisor. Even though I'd read the reviews, I was so impressed -- it's very classy! It was great to see well-dressed and well-spoken employees. The menu was quite extensive -- everything from pork chops, meat loaf, seafood, pasta, small plates of great items, etc. Everything tasted very fresh. The service was marvelous; these folks have had great training. Lunch for two of us was only $35. One of the servers noticed that my friend opened a birthday card; after lunch, she was offered a complimentary dessert. We'll be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    46
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunchtime must”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Their menu is great and food different. I enjoy meeting friends and clients here. It is classy place for lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula ca.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bring an appetite.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went here for a birthday dinner recently and having never been here before weren't sure
what to expect.
We quickly found out. The service was great, the food quality,quantity, and presentation was
great. A very large menu as well as chefs specials to chose from.
If you can't find something on this menu you're not hungry. They even offer "gluten" free
pasta if you wish, it is an extra tho'.
It seemed a little pricey, but worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank all-inclusive4me08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch with a friend”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Liked the fresh food and wine from a very varied menu. Didn't like that parking can get hard to find during busy times. This was my third visit, and will return for sure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Delightful setting for almost any occasion”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We truly enjoyed the Sunday brunch, beautiful setting & excellent food. There is something for everyone; seafood (the ahi poke is yummy!), carving stations, eggs, chicken creations, fruit, waffles, French toast and more....we sat outside on the patio with a view of the lakes. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdenoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Citrus City Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing