We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ambiance”
Review of Citrus City Grille

Citrus City Grille
Ranked #5 of 370 Restaurants in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I went there on a solo run just to check out the Chilean Seabass . The Seabass was very good but the showstopper was the Tempura Coconut Shrimp and the Poached Pear Salad .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sunkingSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    46
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Citrus City Grille”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great ambiance, service, excellent food...try the bacon wrapped dates. Entertainment on Wednesdays and Sundays not to be missed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dseinturier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gluten Free”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I like it there because they have a nice gluten free menu. Also good ice tea ( like a mango not sweetened. ) regular tea to. We love their Sunday brunch. Also durring the week they have different specials like buy one dinner get one and half price wine nights.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This restaurant has a nice inside atmosphere and nice view of lake on the patio. The inside is not loud and obnoxious so one can actually have a nice conversation over lunch or dinner. On Sunday the brunch is really nice with a wide selection of fresh foods, unlimited champagne, and a reasonable price.

There is delicious, warm, in-house baked bread with their own balsamic dip to start and their wine list is diverse. The food is delicious, especially the raw ahi, and be sure to ask for Ryan or Justin if you want the most outstanding customer service you will ever receive in a restaurant.

I try to stop by this place at least a couple times a month and I am never disappointed! This is definitely a place I highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food, a tish pricey”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I visited this place with 2 clients of mine. Bottom line, we all had a good time, the food was good, and all went well.

The menu is varied and interesting. It ranged from meat to fish, to seafood, pasta, and a few vegetarian items. Hard not to find something for everyone here. The service was excellent, although all of us wondered why, at 6pm on a Friday night, the place was quite empty!

We had 3 separate dishes and we all noted how large the portions were. The food was cooked well and was presented quite nicely. However, maybe it's just me coming from Denver, I thought it was a tish on the pricey side.

Would I go there again? Yes, but probably not just to catch a quick dinner - but certainly if I were entertaining business guests.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoHikerJimG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Citrus City Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing