We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This hotel is exactly half way between home and family. We love staying here for the value and it's close proximity to The Olive Pit, a family favorite. They provide pleasant surroundings and some comforts of home, with smiles greeting you every step of the way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank debpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOLANDA A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Corning Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review for our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great location, and friendly staff. Also remember that while staying with us you get a discount at the Olive Pit. We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 644 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2014

The best hotel in this area! Our family always stays here. The staff is friendly and customer oriented. The breakfast it's the best! The rooms are always clean and comfortable! I love this hotel and their staff! Thank you for another great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Annazim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOLANDA A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Corning Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

I woud like to Thank You for always writting a review for us and great titles as well. As much as you enjoy being at our hotel we loveeeee having you with us :) It is always nice to see returning guests and their families. Thanks again for all the wonderful feedback. We hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We traveled with 2 small dogs & this hotel was happy to accommodate us for an extra $10 per dog per night. Lobby & room were clean & well maintained. Had no problems so can't really rate the service, but would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank elizabetho559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOLANDA A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Corning Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to write a review for our Best Western Plus Corning Inn. We love being able to provide a pet friendly room for those guests that travel with a furry friend :) We are all so glad to see everything went well during your stay and cannot wait to see you and your dogs back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

A very comfortable stay with several restaurants nearby. Great breakfast was included. After a long drive, this hotel was a welcome stop.The hotel also had an exercise room and an indoor pool which looked great but we didn't use. This was a good place to stop after 6 hours of driving and made it an easy drive into San Francisco.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOLANDA A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Corning Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

I want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for all the great compliments about our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us :) . I hope you had a safe trip back home and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Too soft, lumpy bed. Non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes. Cold eggs and room temereature sausage. If you go, eat only fruit or pre-packaged yogurt. No action when breakfast issues reported. Location good, just off freeway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOLANDA A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Corning Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

I would like to start of by Thanking you for taking the time to write a review for us, a lot of the times our guests don't understand the importance of feedback (good or bad). I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered at our hotel and know all of your issues will be looked at as well. Please know we have firm and soft beds as we truly care for the comfort of our guests. It was great to have had you at our hotel and hope to be able to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Too tired to drive all the way home, we saw a highway ad for Best Western Plus in Corning just south of Redding, CA. Knew it would be clean and comfortable as our stay in Eugene OR at same chain was very good last week. We were right, very good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOLANDA A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Corning Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

I would like to Thank You for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property. We are all glad to see you were able to easily find us :) Please come back and visit us again as it was a great pleasure to have had you with us. Thanks again for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Perfect place to land for a night while on a long road trip - great service, cleanliness, comfort and price. Wish I could have stayed there again on the way back but needed to drive farther that day. Will definitely stay there again on the way south.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOLANDA A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Corning Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property as we value each and every review. We are very happy you enjoyed everything about your stay and we are very excited to hear you will be coming to visit us again :)
***Thank You for staying with people who care******

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 8 in Corning
422 reviews
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
3.6 mi away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
3.6 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Corning Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Corning Inn

Address: 910 Highway 99 W, Corning, CA 96021 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: $83 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Corning Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn! The new hotel the BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, Corning, California offers prime location and easy access to Interstate five with all the comfort and quality for business and leisure travelers needs.Interior corridor hotel offers heated indoor pool and spa, large suites with whirlpool in room, business center, fitness room, free Wi-Fi Internet access and free healthy breakfast with well appointed new guest rooms consist of 32 inch LCD television.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn is located off Interstate 5 at Exit 631 of Corning Road. We are within walking distance to several restaurants including Mexican Casa Ramos, Olive Pit, Round Table Pizza, Starbucks® and Subway.Hotel is only two miles from the Rolling Hill Casino and Golf Course. In addition, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico, Willows, Redding and Paradise.The friendly outstanding staff at the Best Western ready to help for your safe stay.We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Corning Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corning Hotel Corning
Comfort Inn Corning
Corning Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing