We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stopping point”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    175
    28
    16
    10
See reviews for
216
157
62
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ARROYO GRANDE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed 1 night and Yolanda could not have been more helpful. Stayed upstairs this time next time will try the Q beds downstairs. The pool is absolutely beautiful. Rooms are pleasant and very clean. Will definitely make that our stop on our trips up to Oregon - there aren't many restaurants to choose from close to the hotel - at least to our knowledge. Have to admit we didn't ask. Decided to just eat at Denny's which was a huge mistake. Never did get our food - left after an hour wait.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I orginally was driving straight to Seattle, WA but my car broke down and was forced to pull over to Corning. I went to this hotel but found it to be more expensive than I planned on paying. The woman at the check-in counter called a "sister" hotel and was able to find me a cheaper place. I cannot brag enough about this city and their small town atmosphere. I highly recommend making this a stopping point in your travels.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CamsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake oswego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Absolutely great hotel on I-5 North of Sacramento. Quiet and obviously well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. We didn't use the spa, pool, or excercise facilities, but they lookedmnice. Pet policy is good and grounds are well kept. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Motel was next to the freeway but we couldn't hear a thing. It was clean and remodeled, and the staff very helpful. Close to food and gasoline and freeway access. An excellent value for the price. We recommend this motel for family or business travelers.

Room Tip: Hotel sits back off the road so all rooms are quiet. Plenty of parking for larger trucks and traile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for a long weekend in the hotel. I had stayed at this property before fairly often when it was first built. It started to get a bit rundown so started staying somewhere else. Best Western just remodeled the place and it turned out nice. The rooms are nice and clean and decent sized. We stayed in one of the suites and the balcony overlooked the pool which was great to watch my daughter swim in the indoor pool. This property is exactly what you would expect for the star rating.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyHonestandFair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
3.7 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
3.6 mi away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 8 in Corning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Corning Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Corning Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Corning Inn
Address: 910 Highway 99 West, Corning, CA 96021 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Corning Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn! The new hotel the BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, Corning, California offers prime location and easy access to Interstate five with all the comfort and quality for business and leisure travelers needs.Interior corridor hotel offers heated indoor pool and spa, large suites with whirlpool in room, business center, fitness room, free Wi-Fi Internet access and free healthy breakfast with well appointed new guest rooms consist of 32 inch LCD television.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn is located off Interstate 5 at Exit 631 of Corning Road. We are within walking distance to several restaurants including Mexican Casa Ramos, Olive Pit, Round Table Pizza, Starbucks® and Subway.Hotel is only two miles from the Rolling Hill Casino and Golf Course. In addition, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico, Willows, Redding and Paradise.The friendly outstanding staff at the Best Western ready to help for your safe stay.We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Corning Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corning Hotel Corning
Comfort Inn Corning
Corning Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing