We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friends front desk staff, room was in proper order...”
Review of Super 8 Corning

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Corning
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    125
    67
    25
    11
See reviews for
123
89
68
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corning, California
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I was greeted by a friendly gal Erica on my arrival. :) She also gave me info on a Mexican dinner place, but I was Way TOO tired to drive and so I ate at the taco truck parked next door. It was great :).
In the morning I was greeted by a super friendly Karen! Whoo Hoo...She inspired me to write a review when I told her how much I liked her and if I lived anywhere near, she would certainly be a friend of mine. Since I live in Seattle we will have to settle on me coming in when I do my yearly drive through on my way to So. Cal to see my sons and old friends...:)

The room fit my needs. I wanted something inexpensive and clean. It was both of those and I will come back!
Thanks,
Susan Johnson 3/19-20/14

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suejamrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hello Susan,

Thank you so much for all of the positive feedback. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Also, were glad that you get a chance to visit us as you get to visit your family.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to appreciate your stay here on TripAdvisor :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The place was clean, greeded very well and so was the lady when we checked out. The towels need to be replaced with some good ones. Otherwise it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Beulah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We travel between our homes in different states and only because of your excellent personal at the front desk and cleaning persons who make our stay a pleasant one....do we continue to stay there. Your hotel can use a makeover.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for being honest here. We do pride ourselves on having a very wonderful staff--but as far as the makeover goes--we are always striving to make things as comfortable and welcoming as possible. We only hope by the next time you stay here we will be able to prove that to you even if its just a few small upgrades at a time.

At any rate we always appreciate the feedback, especially if it is to point out where we can improve at. Thank you very much for your time and honesty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I am one of those guys that travel for work almost every week, missing my own bed every day.
Super 8 corning is so cozy and the staff so friendly that I feel very close to home, I fact this hotel exceeds the standard of every super 8 hotel I ever been. The rooms are very clean and removed; located in a perfect location; a walking distances o a supermarket and restaurants.
Is going to be funny …. Many times I ask the staff do not clean my room because I like to do my bed just like been at home ... so weird but is the feeling I have here.

fast internet manicured breakfast , coffee, tea, hot chocolate 24x7 . anything else ?

Room Tip: 202 . second floor close to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUISMGARZON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thanks for all of the good description of your stay here. We really try our best to make sure everyone feels welcome, and as if they are staying at a second home. Also, it means a lot to us to hear such positive feedback from such a frequent traveler, because those are the ones who are usually the hardest to impress.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to appreciate us on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corning hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
3.7 mi away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
0.0 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#7 of 8 in Corning
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corning

Property: Super 8 Corning
Address: 2165 Solano St, Corning, CA 96021-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corning 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUPER 8 CORNING, CALIFORNIA.New hotel SUPER 8 Corning Ca offers prime location and easy access to Interstate 5 with all the comfort and quality for business and leisure travelers needs. Located off exit 631 of Interstate 5 the Super 8 Corning offers FREE High Speed Internet, Free Superstart Breakfast including hot eggs and waffles. The hotel also features a Outdoor Pool, Business Center. All rooms are equipped with Free WIFI and hardwired Internet access, in room coffee, irons and ironing board, microwaves and refrigerators.We are within walking distance to several restaurants including Mexican Casa Ramos, Olive Pit, Round Table Pizza , Starbucks and Subway.Hotel is only two miles from the Rolling Hill Casino and Golf Course. In addition, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico, Willows, Redding and Paradise.The friendly outstanding staff at the Super 8 Corning, CA ready to help for your safe stay.We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corning
Corning Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing