We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Corning

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Corning
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Corning
Corona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This property used to be a Best Western. The property must have fallen below the standards of Best Western. The rooms need some TLC. The bathrooms need a good cleaning, the tile was especially dirty in the corners. The sink area was in the sleeping area, not seperated. The price was fair except I did not like paying $20 per day for my 2 pets. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Ross,
I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our hotel: had you brough it up to our attention at the time we could have defenitily upgraded you to another room. Dont let this bad experience influence on your future trips to stay at our propery, we would love to have you come back. We will take good care of you and your family as well.

Thank you
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    122
    66
    24
    11
See reviews for
121
89
66
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
279 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife had stayed here before, so we drove south of Redding to stay here. It's a courtyard type motel (you walk outside to your rooms, but nicely renovated, clean and neat. Our room had a odor of freshener when we walked in, but we aired it out quickly. Reception was very friendly and helpful. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and a single cup coffeemaker. Only one outlet on the desk (but a nice desk and office chair) so we were glad we bring a short extension cord to convert one outlet into three.
It was nice a quiet (not very many visitors). The breakfast was all carbs and sugar, typical of the Super 8 chain, but they did have some oatmeal.
Overall, I thought it was a bit overpriced, but perhaps in line for the area.

Room Tip: We prefer second floor because you don't have noise above you - but you have to take luggage up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us good Ratings and a great review.. We appreciate all of the kind words you mentioned in your review and we look forward to having you come and stay with us again! We are happy were able to provide you with a great customer experience and we hope you come back! Give us a call anytime at 530-824-2468, we are open 24 hours and 7 days a week.

Management
Super 8 Corning Ca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Large rooms with desk, table and chairs, and the usual other amenities. Entryway had distinct odor of a sanitizer or disinfectant. Tenant in adjoining room appeared to be running a hair styling business out of her room. Tiny breakfast area but sufficient for a comp breakfast. Thought price was high for the quality.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from office as possible. Well used rooms all have a chemical smell to them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your best input on your stay with us. If there is anything
we could of done to improve your stay with us be sure to let us know, we strive to keep all our guest happy and highly satisfied! Feel free to contact us for any reason you may have at
530-824-2468.

Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Easy booking on line, easy access off & on I-5 Freeway, smooth & swift
check in, plenty of parking, easy access to rooms, easy access to the area
gas stations, restaurants, etc. Over all a nice experience, which I've come
to expect after staying at Super 8 properties over the years. I recommend
these motor inns highly. Great value !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lulis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us here at the super 8. Upon reading your review, I was excited to see that you had such a positive all around experience at our hotel. We here at the super 8 strive to provide superior customer service, and we are happy to hear that your needs were met. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope you will return soon! Call us anytime for reservations or any other inquiries at 530-824-2468! Thank you so much and Have a Super day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corning hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
3.7 mi away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
0.0 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#6 of 7 in Corning
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corning

Property: Super 8 Corning
Address: 2165 Solano Street, Corning, CA 96021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corning 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUPER 8 CORNING, CALIFORNIA.New hotel SUPER 8 Corning Ca offers prime location and easy access to Interstate 5 with all the comfort and quality for business and leisure travelers needs. Located off exit 631 of Interstate 5 the Super 8 Corning offers FREE High Speed Internet, Free Superstart Breakfast including hot eggs and waffles. The hotel also features a Outdoor Pool, Business Center. All rooms are equipped with Free WIFI and hardwired Internet access, in room coffee, irons and ironing board, microwaves and refrigerators.We are within walking distance to several restaurants including Mexican Casa Ramos, Olive Pit, Round Table Pizza , Starbucks and Subway.Hotel is only two miles from the Rolling Hill Casino and Golf Course. In addition, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico, Willows, Redding and Paradise.The friendly outstanding staff at the Super 8 Corning, CA ready to help for your safe stay.We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corning
Corning Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing