We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Super 8 Corning

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Corning
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8corningca, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 422 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Douglas N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8corningca, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The staff at the front desk was nice and the morning breakfast was decent. I was a bit shocked on the price of $128 for a room. They told us that was the last room and that all the motels in the area were filled....so we took it thinking we better get something. When we went out for dinner later on we saw some other motels with much lower rates. The room was fairly decent but I did feel like I was taken a little bit. For the price I wouldn't stay there again - I've stayed in much nice motels for that price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bpacker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thanks for your feedback We hope to see you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Oh we were so happy with our stay here. Front staff was awesome, super friendly and helpful. Room was clean, has fridge and microwave. On our particular visit, it was 110 degrees outside, room was air conditioned and it felt great. Breakfast included cinnamon rolls, yogurt, oatmeal, bananas, cereals and toast, plus, plenty of juice and coffee available. Also note, Olive PIt is right across the street. I'd recommend this place in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: It's right off of highway 5, you can't miss it, easy access in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTHONY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Your review is very flattering, Im happy to hear that your stay was beyond good!! We work hard everyday to improve our services and Hotel. Every review and comment counts and helps us make every guests stay perfect. Hope to hear from you soon again, it would be our pleasure.
Thank you and Have a great day!!

-Super 8 Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Daytime clerk is phenomenal, pets welcome, breakfast actually included some protein (hard boiled eggs & yogurt). Nice to have fridge & microwave in short stay place. My hubby was awaiting a truck repair for business, I stayed because of the DELIGHTFUL pool, which even has a handicap entrance & chair for dipping. Clerk was soooo nice about my late checkout (for enjoying the pool) and helping with other amenities. Going the extra mile for the customer ... as businesses should, but often don't these days! We did have a problem with the A/C unit and clerk made sure room was not available for another traveler until fixed. I know in hotels all that really matters is the bed and the shower and I recall both were fine (ain't it a drag when all you're really paying for is a decent spray in a hot shower and you don't get it?). Thanks for listening and choosing to be fellow patrons of the good service at this hotel conveniently located right off I-5 (there's even a ma & pop hamburger joint on the other side of freeway, not just fast food chains).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Hello there,
I want to thank you for your kind words about the super 8 in Corning Ca. We strive to make every guest happy in our establishment. We are very flattered that we could achieve this with you. Your review was very kind and we really appreciate it!! Whenever you are due back in California know we would be thrilled to have you stay with us again!! Your words are very much appreciate.
Again Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
17.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
3.7 mi away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corning

Address: 2165 Solano St, Corning, CA 96021-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: $65 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corning 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUPER 8 CORNING, CALIFORNIA.New hotel SUPER 8 Corning Ca offers prime location and easy access to Interstate 5 with all the comfort and quality for business and leisure travelers needs. Located off exit 631 of Interstate 5 the Super 8 Corning offers FREE High Speed Internet, Free Superstart Breakfast including hot eggs and waffles. The hotel also features a Outdoor Pool, Business Center. All rooms are equipped with Free WIFI and hardwired Internet access, in room coffee, irons and ironing board, microwaves and refrigerators.We are within walking distance to several restaurants including Mexican Casa Ramos, Olive Pit, Round Table Pizza , Starbucks and Subway.Hotel is only two miles from the Rolling Hill Casino and Golf Course. In addition, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico, Willows, Redding and Paradise.The friendly outstanding staff at the Super 8 Corning, CA ready to help for your safe stay.We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corning
Corning Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing