We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay in Corning”
Review of Super 8 Corning

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Corning
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    125
    67
    25
    11
See reviews for
123
89
68
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corning
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great place. Friendly staff & clean room. Came up north to visit with friends for a baby Shower. The most relaxing time i spent was in my room. It was a much needed break. Internwt service was also spot on. I will stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank wILLIAM m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Decided to stay here since my husband and I always stay at Super 8's on our trips to southern California. The atmosphere was great and we were treated with respect (something that's not very common these days). Breakfast presentation was awesome as were the offerings.

I recommend this place as they treat you with the respect you deserve!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have worked in traveling sales for 10 years. Overnight travel is part of my weekly routine, and my per diem can max out fairly quickly.

The few times I've passed through Corning, CA. I've looked forward to lodging at Super 8. From the front desk staff, to housekeeping-as a single woman I have been treated with friendly, respectful-and compassionate service. Presently, I am recovering from minor surgery, and was treated with the same level of hospitality.

Other things that make the Corning Super 8 so great-are the delicious hot or cold breakfast items-microwave/fridge/and a huge selection of T.V channels should you be holed-up in your room. Additionally, the rooms are perfect! Extra clean and fresh.

This is the best Super 8 I have ever visited. You will like what you see and will be satisfied.

Room Tip: I've stayed upstairs and downstairs on different occasions. This is a very quiet, really clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
279 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My second stay at this property...just as good as the first! Property recently updated and it's a clean, quiet motel directly across from the Olive Pit. Nice young lady checked me in and check-out was even better. Forgot to get her name (probably Karen!) but she even told me where I could purchase the least expensive gas in town as I was leaving. Breakfast better than many Super 8s--included hard boiled eggs, fruit and yogurt, not just the pastries served at many.
Travel to/from AZ twice a year and will definitely add extra drive time to the day to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corning hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
3.7 mi away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
0.0 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#7 of 8 in Corning
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corning

Property: Super 8 Corning
Address: 2165 Solano St, Corning, CA 96021-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corning 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUPER 8 CORNING, CALIFORNIA.New hotel SUPER 8 Corning Ca offers prime location and easy access to Interstate 5 with all the comfort and quality for business and leisure travelers needs. Located off exit 631 of Interstate 5 the Super 8 Corning offers FREE High Speed Internet, Free Superstart Breakfast including hot eggs and waffles. The hotel also features a Outdoor Pool, Business Center. All rooms are equipped with Free WIFI and hardwired Internet access, in room coffee, irons and ironing board, microwaves and refrigerators.We are within walking distance to several restaurants including Mexican Casa Ramos, Olive Pit, Round Table Pizza , Starbucks and Subway.Hotel is only two miles from the Rolling Hill Casino and Golf Course. In addition, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico, Willows, Redding and Paradise.The friendly outstanding staff at the Super 8 Corning, CA ready to help for your safe stay.We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corning
Corning Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing