We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just another indian casino”

Rolling Hills Casino
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Corning
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There’s always plenty to do at Rolling Hills Casino and Resort with 800 slot machines and the most popular table games, Sevillano Links 18-hole Golf Course, three restaurants, arcade, and hunting and fishing club. Enjoy live music on Saturday nights. Stay at the Rolling Hills Lodge or the Vagabond Inn at Rolling Hills, or park your “home away from home” at the Rolling Hills RV Park. The Traveler's Club House offers that respite you need after time on Interstate 5 with private, clean bathrooms with showers, barber service, internet access and laundry services. Keep your pet comfortable and safe while you play at our air-conditioned pet day care. Rolling Hills Casino and Resort also offers truck parking.
Westport, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“just another indian casino”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

don't waste your money here i have worked in casinos before and indian casinos program there machines to pay less than half as well as nevada gaming, they will try and tell you thats not true but do not believe it for a second

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank thebig-e73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    60
    32
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buffet is good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We met some friends there and stayed for the breakfast buffet. Great selection, good quality and price.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wallygator123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie D, Public Relations Manager at Rolling Hills Casino, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas County, Oregon
Level Contributor
233 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Throw your money out the window and save pulling off I-5 !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Admittedly, it was late Sunday night but the food options reminded of the Indian casinos from years ago that were usually in temporary tents. They served over-cooked hotdogs and drinks in little paper cups. Decided to pass on the food and try my luck. I have stopped at this Casino 6 times over the past 5 years and it is, with out a doubt, the coldest payout anywhere. You don't even hear a bell or people excited. I tried 7 different games and while I don't really expect to win, it would be nice to win something during a $20.00 try. One specific thing to watch for is that most of their machines are multi-bet. If you don't really watch it, you can think you are playing a 25 cent machine and end up betting $4 at a time. I love to try my luck and at 68 I've played in many of a casino. I'm passing this one up from now on.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MCPOUSNrtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie D, Public Relations Manager at Rolling Hills Casino, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
There are three restaurants at the Casino, all of which get mostly favorable reviews, and none of which match the description you gave.

Sorry your visit to our Casino wasn't as profitable as you had hoped. We hope you have more luck as you travel down the highway. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun casino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great place to stay and play on you way up and down I-5 in northern California. Beds were really awesome! Pool and spa was great too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Love-Vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie D, Public Relations Manager at Rolling Hills Casino, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Glad you had fun at the Casino and enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Hope the rest of your trip was safe and memorable as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looks like fun!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

didn't gamble, but the food was good. The casino atmosphere was ok. The Resturants at the facility are really good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank james758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie D, Public Relations Manager at Rolling Hills Casino, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thanks for letting us know that you enjoy eating at our restaurants. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolling Hills Casino also viewed

 

Been to Rolling Hills Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing