We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rolling Hills Casino

Rolling Hills Casino
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Corning
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There’s always plenty to do at Rolling Hills Casino and Resort with 800 slot machines and the most popular table games, Sevillano Links 18-hole Golf Course, three restaurants, arcade, and hunting and fishing club. Enjoy live music on Saturday nights. Stay at the Rolling Hills Lodge or the Vagabond Inn at Rolling Hills, or park your “home away from home” at the Rolling Hills RV Park. The Traveler's Club House offers that respite you need after time on Interstate 5 with private, clean bathrooms with showers, barber service, internet access and laundry services. Keep your pet comfortable and safe while you play at our air-conditioned pet day care. Rolling Hills Casino and Resort also offers truck parking.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stay At the inn, room are very nice. Eat at the buffet for dinner and breakfast.Dinner was OK to good, break fast not so good to OK.The casino is clean and small, the staff is very nice compared to other casinos. not as smoky as compared to other casino. Climate is nice. Winning is pretty good when not in peak hours dinner, club hours, always win until dinner time, but again after hours.always worth the trip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DK's P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie D, Public Relations Manager at Rolling Hills Casino, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your overnight trip. Our staff makes a huge effort to keep the casino well maintained and to provide friendly customer service and we are proud you noticed. We are also pleased you recommended our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    59
    32
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“50% off Food for Over 50's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Typical Casino. Personally dislike the smoking but it was not too noticeable in the Buffet. Clean all round with helpful staff. My wife was asked to sign up for the Casino Membership which was free and gave her 50% of dinner and snacks. Also a $10 slot credit. We have no clue on slots but it passed 30 mins without the kids. We stayed at the Inn which was very good value.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank datawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie D, Front Office Manager at Rolling Hills Casino, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We are proud that you chose to stop at Rolling Hills while in California, and that you endorsed the Inn as a good value. We hope you visit us again next time you are in the area and that you had a safe return to British Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK Hotel and Casino but Lousy Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at this casino last week on our way back from Monterey, CA. We were super excited to stay at the hotel, get a bite to eat and do some gambling. The hotel and the casino were okay however the buffet was disgusting. It totally reminded us of Vegas Vacation. "I'll have some of the yella." LOL! Other than that it wasn't all that bad except the a/c didn't work in our room, we had to listen to the bathroom fan all night since apparently it was stuck running and there were tons of stains on the carpet....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Join the players club and get deals on the buffet, and a chance to get into the gaming promo. You don't have to be a big gambler to get this. I only gamble about $10 every once in a while and I get the promos. Always fun things going on at the casinos

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Liked the Non Smoking Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Gambling is not my favorite activity but my husband likes it. I have been here several times traveling on I5. Per my husband--the gambling is fine. Some fun slots like "Deal or No Deal." The no smoking section is large. Very clean bathrooms. Free sodas and coffee which we help ourselves to. There is a counter that serves sandwiches, pizza, 4 brands of coffee, ice creme, cookies, fruit, and desert. The quality was excellent and the cashiers were very friendly and welcoming. I walked over to the lobby and there is a stunning white marble sculptured eagle in it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolling Hills Casino also viewed

 

Been to Rolling Hills Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing