We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopping point while traveling I 5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Reviewed February 22, 2014

While traveling home from Palm Springs to Seattle we needed a stopping off spot. Hotel was good, next door to a casino with a fantastic breakfast included. Also if time allows the adjoining golf course is definitely worth playing.

I will probably make this a regular stop traveling to and from the south for rest, food and golf.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank MikeK42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Mike, we are glad you found us! This is a terrific spot for travelers to rest and recharge, and the John Daly Signature Golf Course is great for a challenge, too. We hope you will return soon and enjoy our area, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Rolling Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 84 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

On the way to L.A. from Oregon, have stayed here several times. Great buffet, room was great. It was valentines day, very busy. Had champagne in room. Probably stop on way home. It was very busy in the casino.

Room Tip: make reservations for week ends
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2015

Sue, this is wonderful! I'm so glad you've had a great visit every time you've stayed with us, and I'd love to welcome you back soon.

'Til next time,
Michelle H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

On my way to Red Bluff, I like to spend the night at the Lodge, the rooms are large and very comfortable the price is reasonable, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi in the rooms and the lobby and a free breakfast buffet at the Casino. The buffet is excellent an offers a large choice of entrees. Many of the locals go there for breakfast so sometimes you have to wait in line.This hotel is part of the Rolling Hills Casino complex, so there is entertainment 24/7.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a mountain view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2015

Andy, this was great to read! I'm so happy you love to spend the night at our place on the way to Red Bluff. Thanks for your great recommendation, and I look forward to seeing you next time!

All my best,
Michelle H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have stayed here 4 times during road trips. The indoor pool and hot tub are great after a long day driving. The rooms have always been very clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. We like the value added bonus of free breakfast, for all hotel guests, at the casino buffet. It is so convenient to eat and then hit the road. There are many choices at the buffet to accommodate different preferences. Keep in mind this is not 5-star dining but a casino buffet - but much better than any other free breakfast option I've had at other hotels (except at a hostel in Amsterdam). Easy access to 1-5, plenty of parking available and a gas station. We actually don't come here for the casino so I can't give any feedback on that.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor, end of the hall by the exit door. Makes it easy for us to unload the car...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2015

Joanne, I'm so glad you've always had a great stay with us! Thank you for your great recommendation, and I hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

'Til next time,
Michelle H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent property and service. Repeat guests. Free breakfast buffet is superb. Thanks for having smoking permitted rooms! Staff is super friendly and cordial to all guests. All hotel areas are pristine. Easy on and off from I-5.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation! I loved reading this today, and I hope to welcome you back very soon.

'Til next time,
Michelle H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Location is everything to us when we do our casino tours. The Vagabond Inn is connected to Rolling Hills Casino so we didn't have to step outside in order to get to our room. The staff and room were pleasant and the free breakfast buffets at the casino were great. It was the perfect home base for making day trips to nearby casinos (less than an hour from Win River Casino in Redding and a little over an hour from Colusa Casino).

Room Tip: Our third floor room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AreWeThereYet365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2015

This is great! I'm so glad you had such a wonderful visit and enjoyed everything from the staff to the free breakfast. I'd love to welcome you back when you're doing your next casino tour!

Cheers,
Michelle H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay. The room was ample size, clean, and very comfortable. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast included with our stay. The lobby and grounds are very welcoming. The staff was friendly and helpful, check in and out was very quick and efficient. Tho we didn't use the spa or swimming pool they were very inviting and looked well kept. We will definitely stay our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: We have stayed on all three floors and have not encountered a problem with any of the rooms, the roo...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 8 in Corning
400 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Rolling Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Rolling Hills

Address: 2665 Everett Freeman Way, Corning, CA 96021-9000 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Executive Corning The Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: $135 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lodge at Rolling Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both luxury and comfort await you at The Lodge at Rolling Hills. Our amenities and the warmth and friendliness of our customer service will make your stay with us unforgettable. We offer our guests a comfortable, family friendly stay, minutes away from all of the incredible attractions Corning has to offer like the Rolling Hills Casino and Sevillano Links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lodge at Rolling Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Executive Corning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing