We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the Vagabond Lodge. The staff were friendly and very professional. Front desk and buffet staff were exceptional. Indoor pool and spa were terrific after a cold breezy day. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Would definitely recommend this as a stop. We were on our first West Coast road trip and stopped on our way home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor and let others know about this great place to stop. The indoor pool makes it a terrific stay, because whatever the weather, the pool area is always refreshing and lovely. Be sure to stop by and see us on your next trip to the West Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 86 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

I cant say enough about how wonderful our stay here was. At check in this family of mine bombarded Tiffany with room changes, cancellations at the other hotel so that we all could stay together, she never became overwhelmed just assured us that we would find a way to make it happen. Oh did I mention that our group on Saturday was about 60 people, Everyone one at the hotel made every accommodation so that our get together was fantastic. No one ever was overwhelmed or bothered by our big group and continued to ask if there was anything more they could do for us. We showed up to the buffet at dinner and then the restaurant staff did everything they could to put us all together and did it with a smile... Psss... the buffet has a fantastic prime rib and served a great dinner.... Rooms were great, comfortable and very clean... I highly recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle h, General Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had a family birthday at the hotel - the staff went out of their way to help in any way. Tiffany and Veronica were wonderful. Nice rooms and indoor pool. People in Buffet set up special table so 30 people could sit together.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle h, General Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! Your kind remarks regarding our staff have been passed on and are greatly appreciated. We hope you will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wife and I on our pacific coast trip cut inland too Reading Ca. Then south down Highway 5. Stopped in Corning. Seems like Corning is the olive capital of the west. Bought jars of olives and then turned south on 5 and there in the middle of olive country was this large complex. A hotel golf course and a casino. Stopped checked in and low and behold they up graded us too a jacuzzi room.. Had everything a person could ask for. The staff was wonderful helped every way possible. The casino is attached to the hotel had a lot of fun but if you want too save your money just jump in the jacuzzi and relax stay out of the casino.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle h, General Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had an excellent stay with us during your travels and are happy to hear that enjoyed your upgrade. The management and staff look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

My preferred choice of hotels; friendly & courteous employees, indoor pool, and rooms spacious. My choice of hotel; right off I-5 and kid friendly, buffet breakfast instead of continental. I will be scheduling my next years trip here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MenagerieTribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle h, General Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your travel needs. We are pleased that you have had such enjoyable experiences with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have stayed here on three prior occasions and always enjoyed it. The staff are welcoming and the entire facility is clean and comfortable. It is connected to the Rolling Hills Indian Casino, but there is no smell of smoke in the Lodge at all. There is a nice indoor pool and spa and the entire area is very lean and well controlled. This is the best place to stay within 50 miles and I would recommend it to any friend. The hotel rooms are not a five star facility, but they are clean, comfortable and have a safe and micro wave in each room. The rooms are not dissapointing..but they are on the smaller size, but very satisfactory. I'd recomend this hotel to a friend. Mike

Room Tip: All the rooms I have had on this, and prior visits were clean, quiet, and satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CU4NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

hair in coffee pot and holes in shower curtain to start with, looked like maid wiped coffee pot with same towel she wiped out shower or toilet with, hotel itself seemed nice but thats all it took for us , see ya will not return

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebig-e73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 8 in Corning
422 reviews
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Rolling Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Rolling Hills

Address: 2665 Everett Freeman Way, Corning, CA 96021-9000 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Executive Corning The Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: $136 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lodge at Rolling Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both luxury and comfort await you at The Lodge at Rolling Hills. Our amenities and the warmth and friendliness of our customer service will make your stay with us unforgettable. We offer our guests a comfortable, family friendly stay, minutes away from all of the incredible attractions Corning has to offer like the Rolling Hills Casino and Sevillano Links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Rolling Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Executive Corning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing