We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Total Ripoff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Moses Lake, WA
28
Reviewed April 7, 2005

We stayed here for about 10 hours one night on the drive home from southern California. We payed $98.00 to listen to the people above us all night and were unable to sleep at all. I have e-mailed the hotel with this concern and they are unresponsive. I will now e-mail Holiday Inn and let them know about the squeaky ceilings. I would stay away from this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 148 of 148 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Kelowna, BC
14
Reviewed January 26, 2005

We stayed just one night on our return trip from Disneyland in January and we just loved the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning. We arrived on a Wednesday night and it just so happened that on Wednesday they have "happy hour". The hotel provides wine, beer and appy's for their guests in the "breakfast room". What a great thing after a long days drive. This hotel also had a coin laundry on the first floor, which I was thrilled to see. Not that I love doing laundry, but we had a bout of carsickness earlier in the day and I was just happy to see laundry facilities. This hotel also had a heated outdoor pool and spa. What was nice is that the pool was so warm the kids were able to use it despite the fact that it was rather chilly outside. A computer with Internet was also set up for guests to use. Rooms were spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast the following morning was ample and varied enough to satisfy all in our party. Last but not least the front desk staff was helpful and courteous. I should also mention that we paid less for this hotel than we paid for some others that were not nearly as nice. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and my family and I will definitely stay here again when we pass through Corning.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2004

This stay was a quick pit stop on our way home from Disneyland. It was nearly full so we were upgraded to a suite for just 5.00 more. The suite was very clean and spacious. The front desk people were extremely kind and helpful. They even offered to drive me to find a late nite dinner!!! I had my own car so I took care of that myself. But this was a great place to stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chiaragen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 8 in Corning
422 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning

Address: 3350 Sunrise Way, Corning, CA 96021-9748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: $92 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated off Interstate 5 (I-5) and in proximity to the Rolling Hills Casino, the Sacramento River, Thunderhill Raceway, and many lakes ideal for fishing and boating. Corning is well known for being the Olive Capital of the United States. The hotel is located 120 miles north of Sacramento, 19 miles from Red Bluff, 30 miles from Chico, 30 miles from Willows,and 50 miles from Redding. The Holiday Inn Express Corning is the perfect halfway point to many destinations. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Corning offers 78 rooms on four floors and features a complimentary breakfast, complimentary wireless internet access, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room, and business center. The nearby town of Chico is home to California State University, Chico (CSUC) and has a large athletic department, The Chico State Wildcats, which hosts sporting events throughout the year. Other area attractions are the Wildflower Bike Race, the Outlaws Baseball League, and the National YoYo Competition. Be sure to find your way to Bidwell Park, the Silver Dollar Speedway, Bidwell Mansion, and the various popular swimming holes, restaurants and downtown nightclubs. Red Bluff, only 15 miles away hosts rodeos and motorcross at the Tehama County Fairgrounds. Visit Corning, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Corning
Holiday Inn Express Corning
Holiday Inn Corning
Corning Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing