We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MISTAKEN IDENTITY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MISTAKEN IDENTITY”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just because you hang a Holiday Inn sign on the door does not mean you get the Holiday Inn quality! The second floor has NO A/C in the hall and the A/C unit in our room did not work.
We were not the only couple that were UN-happy. 3 other couples that rode the elevator with us complained about how hot it was. The sad part - THEY KNOW THEY HAVE NO A/C ON THE 2ND FLOOR AND THEY STILL BOOK ROOMS! We travel for a living and this is the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. The wallpaper is peeling. The furniture in the lobby looks like they got it from a yard sale. The temperature in the lobby was 85 to 87 degrees.

Room Tip: ask to stay on a floor with A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkerTrucking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    37
    18
    18
    12
See reviews for
54
31
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I booked this hotel based on trip advisor review but was disappointed. It’s OK for 1 night stay. Room was spacious but outdated and had funky smell. I could hear quite bit of highway traffic noise at night. It’s not bad but nothing special. Breakfast was just usual Holidays Inn selection (pancake you can make yourself, toast, scramble egg, toast, bacons, cereal, coffee, and juices …etc).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabaya83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear sabaya83,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed here traveling coming back home from Portland and i stayed here for the night since it was an easy on/off to the I-5. And you don't have to worry about noise because you couldn't hear anything inside the hotel. The rooms were great and i traveled with the family. The rooms were very clean and they provided everything that I needed!! The breakfast was the best breakfast I have had at any hotel chain. They pretty much had everything you could think of for breakfast. The only downside was that I parked right next to the sprinkler so my car was covered in white dots from the dried water. I would highly recommend stopping here!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The rooms are large, beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is really nice - biscuits and gravy, pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, juice, toast, yogurt, and fruit. Can't ask for more than that! I highly recommend staying here. We were driving home from Oregon and had put a long day in and were going to have a long next day. Wanted a hotel in the Redding area. Discovered this one on Hotels.com and decided it was well worth the extra 40 minute drive. Much cheaper and a great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammyk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

For a Roadside Hotel, this place was ok....Clean and Good Breakfast....but who designed the rooms...and the bathroom area....not meant for 2 people travling together and not intemit
Sheets were old...TP paper and Kleenex were the cheep stuff...I would have expected this Hotel to be a no name Hotel...not a Holiday inn...but still Very Good for the price..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandymccluskey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Roger and Melissa went the extra mile to ensure our stay was special for our 10 year old Grandson. Roger delayed draining if the swimming pool until Monday. thanks! Nice people. Love the AC-it works great. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadekat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We prefer to stay at Holday Inn Express because to us they are a known entity. This one did not meet our expectations. Wall paper peeling in bathroom. Wifi signal drops frequency in room. No discernable luggage racks. Noisy room fan in heater. Breakfast pancake machine broken. OJ out, no fresh fruit, trash containers over flowing, floor sticky. No bowls for cereal, floor sticky. Attention to details is what draws us to HIE, but was lacking in this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1947res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear 1947res,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding bathroom condition, internet access and breakfast selection. We ill address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 8 in Corning
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Address: 3350 Sunrise Way, Corning, CA 96021-9748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated off Interstate 5 (I-5) and in proximity to the Rolling Hills Casino, the Sacramento River, Thunderhill Raceway, and many lakes ideal for fishing and boating. Corning is well known for being the Olive Capital of the United States. The hotel is located 120 miles north of Sacramento, 19 miles from Red Bluff, 30 miles from Chico, 30 miles from Willows,and 50 miles from Redding. The Holiday Inn Express Corning is the perfect halfway point to many destinations. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Corning offers 78 rooms on four floors and features a complimentary breakfast, complimentary wireless internet access, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room, and business center. The nearby town of Chico is home to California State University, Chico (CSUC) and has a large athletic department, The Chico State Wildcats, which hosts sporting events throughout the year. Other area attractions are the Wildflower Bike Race, the Outlaws Baseball League, and the National YoYo Competition. Be sure to find your way to Bidwell Park, the Silver Dollar Speedway, Bidwell Mansion, and the various popular swimming holes, restaurants and downtown nightclubs. Red Bluff, only 15 miles away hosts rodeos and motorcross at the Tehama County Fairgrounds. Visit Corning, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Corning
Holiday Inn Express Corning
Holiday Inn Corning
Corning Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing