We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diggers Diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Diggers Diner

Diggers Diner
Ranked #6 of 309 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Concord, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Diggers Diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Diggers is a great hamburger joint. Their cheese melt is also outstanding. A side order of garlic fries is like icing on the cake.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Swede0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good Food and Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Good American diner with pictures of cars, bikes and graveyard themed drawings on the wall. I had the Diggers Special which was very good. And the coffee kept on coming!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great burger joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is the classic 50's American drive in cusine updated but not spoiled. The burgers are delicious. They do come with lots of choices, (I like the bacon, blue cheese), that we didn't have way back when, but they taste better. The fries and especially onion rings are exactly what they should be - hot and crisp and just great. And milkshakes that perfectly complement the food. Service is great and the atmosphere is fun and loose. Its out on the edge of town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ranked Number 1 Burger by DROG”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Right now, I would say the Diggers Dinner has the Best Damn Bacon Cheese Burger and Ranked number 1 by DROG. Wonderful music for the 70's and a perfect level so you can enjoy and still have a conversation. Interesting spray painted walls with that 60's style car hop theme with the Gravedigger. I thank my Concord co-worker for introducing me to Diggers, Fun place and a great meal. One of these days I need to stop by and try the breakfast. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a bit dirty, but extremely tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

I went to Diggers with my wife after a day of errands. The food is really good, the service is fast and friendly but the restaurant itself didn't seem clean. I would say if you don't mind a dirty restaurant and need the best burger in Concord, then this is the place. My wife and I go back every once in a while, but we have learned to prepare ourselves first! Do we love it? Yes! Do we wish the owner would polish it up a bit? Absolutely!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gordito57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diggers Diner also viewed

 

Been to Diggers Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing