We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concord visit”
Review of Days Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Concord
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
FISH HOEK CAPE TOWN
2 reviews
“Concord visit”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

2 night stay was very pleasant. Air conditioner quite noisy. Breakfast very good. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank TERRENCE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We deeply appreciate our guests comments and will keep on doing our best to get them an exellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    100
    48
    40
    31
See reviews for
127
69
32
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I found staying here a very pleasant surprise. The whole area was spotlessly clean, the staff above friendly, the rooms ample and very well stocked. The breakfast bar was far superior over what one is led to believe. Not only the breads, pastries but waffles, really good, 4 cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit, coffee, cappachino 3 differnt flavors, 2 juices, There is also a lovely spa to relax in. Centrally located but still quiet. The owner and his wife were exceptional and were on the property for anything you might need.

I would definately reccommend this hotel and I will stay there again on my future trips to Concord Ca.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlqgranma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Our sincere thanks Guests positive commentsencourage us to do our utmost best in our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I chose this hotel because of its location near a wedding that we were attending. Having had mixed experiences with Days Inn's in the past, we were uncertain about what to expect. However, we certainly did not anticipate being greeted by the owner and his wife, and being given a small welcome gift--only a gesture, but an important one.
This excellent service continued throughout our stay; indeed, we have stayed at "bread and breakfasts" that were less welcoming and personal.
The facility itself is not five-star, but is being improved and is fine for a comfortable nights stay now. Our room included a microwave and small refrigerator (which we did not expect), as well as a coffee maker and free Internet.
We were certainly return again if we were in the area. Our reaction is apparently broadly shared, as the owner told us that 48% of his clients are return guests. Having experienced what we did, they came back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PVA421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you very much for allowing us the opportunity to serve your lodging. With good comments and experience like yours, we are certainly imrpove our service as well as upgrade our facility. Prem Chaudhri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Prem was polite and went above and beyond to make sure our family stay was great. He and the rest of the staff were very friendly and made sure we were comfortable and needed for nothing. The spa area is great and very relaxing. The rooms are good sized and clean the beds are comfortable. Staff was very knowledgeable of all the different restaurants around the area. The can tell you where to get any ethnic food around here. If they did long term housing I would definately consider living here. Would reccomend this hotel to all family and friends who are needing a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you Thank you and Thank you. Guests like give us encouragement to continue to improve our services. Our deepest regards and we look forward to your return visit. Please do not forget to let us know. Prem Chaudhri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

What a wonderful place. As Prem stated on our arrival this is not the Hilton but a motel.
If you are going to see a concert the location is great. 5 minutes from the venue.
Great shopping is located across the street.
We stayed in an updated room that was still undergoing partial renovation. The bed was comfortable, the room was reasonably large with a fridge,microwave,coffee maker,ironing board,32" flat screen and small couch.
The staff could not have been nicer.
Mountain Mikes is directly behind the hotel,great place to grab a beer and some pizza.
I will stay here every time we come up to see a show.
Great value and nice people. If you have a problem try talking to them. They are very happy to help you make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We thank all our guests and would like them to give me a call at my direct Cell 925-586-3601 on their return visit. We will make every effort to insure their stay is comfortable as well as enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I'm being nice because the owner was friendly. Loud, old, scarey hotel in the hood. Your views are not palm trees like you see in the pics but a very large low income apartment complex and a busy busy street but there is a brick wall to shield you. There was some small graffiti strewn about. It was extremely loud but luckily there were no wild parties or anything. I wanted to run as soon as I got there. I did not trust that it was clean. Was nervous to leave my car and valuables there but everything stayed intact. It was advertised as having a pool online- and DOES NOT- I would not have swam there if it did.Guess they had a complimentary breakfast but we bailed when the sun came up. Just were glad to have survived. In their defense, maybe this is just a 'concord thing' as I had never been there and also they did give us a 'welcome basket' with some food and water and that was sweet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deena2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We appreciate the opportunity to serve our guests, however, we always insure that we do our best in providing the best to our guests. Our sincere thanks to the guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Concord hotels

Olivehurst, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Days Inn in Concord, Ca was one of the cleanest and nicest hotels that I have ever stayed in. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone that is staying in that area. We arrived early and they had our room ready within 15 minutes. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
It makes you feel good when guests appreciate. We will continue to provide the best to our guests. Our sincere thanks to our guests./
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
5.3 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
904 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
450 reviews
6.5 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Concord

Property: Days Inn Concord
Address: 5370 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA 94521-3205 (Formerly Comfort Inn East At The Pavilion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Concord
Concord Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing