We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pavillion Concert”
Review of Days Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Concord
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Olivehurst, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pavillion Concert”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Days Inn in Concord, Ca was one of the cleanest and nicest hotels that I have ever stayed in. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone that is staying in that area. We arrived early and they had our room ready within 15 minutes. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
It makes you feel good when guests appreciate. We will continue to provide the best to our guests. Our sincere thanks to our guests./
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    104
    48
    43
    31
See reviews for
133
70
35
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here for nearly three weeks while visiting family in Clayton. We couldn't have chosen anywhere better. We were welcomed with great warmth every day. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. It was kept beautifully clean and tidy with fresh linen and towels when necessary. The staff, especially Mr Choudri, were invariably helpful, friendly and courteous. Nothing seemed too much trouble. There was always hot coffee available in the lobby. I especially enjoyed the waffles at breakfast! The motel itself was conveniently situated along the Clayton Road, but was not noisy. As we were not driving, we found the bus stop close by very handy as it went directly to either Clayton or the Bart station at Concord. Once we got the hang of public transport it was quick, efficient and clean. This was a fabulous stay and we wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting family here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Our guests appreciation encourages us to do our best everytime the guest revists. Our deepest regards and sincere thanks to the guests. Prem Chaudhri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is clean, cozy and the staff is very welcoming, and helpful. You feel at home. I look forward to staying there again. Busy area but it is quiet there. I actually don't have anything else to say so don't tell me I have to put in 200 characters.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Please convey my deepest regards and appreciation to our guests whose compliments are very encouraging not only for the owners, but all the staff. Prem Chaudhri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We spent 3 weeks at the Day's Inn in Concord, CA. The room was very comfortable and had a microwave and mini fridge. The breakfasts were very good. The employees were very helpful and the owner, Prem Chaudhri made us feel very welcome. He graciously accommodated us when we had to extend our stay. They made us feel like family.
Great hotel, great rates, great location!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you Thank you and Thank you for great compliments. Our sincere thanks to our guests. Prem Chaudhri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I attended a two-day seminar up in Pleasant Hill, Ca. and didn't want to drive all the way back to San Francisco so I wanted to find a relative inexpensive but clean hotel to stay in the area. After looking at reviews of various hotels in the area, I decided upon this one. With two queen beds in the room there isn't a whole lot of space but it was fine by me. a desk to work from. Wi-fi worked without any problems. the sink was outside the bathroom which I liked. This way someone can wash up or shave while someone else is using the bathroom. They gave us a small welcome gift (snack size bag of chips and one with cookies and a couple of small bottles of water). Normally in the Days Inn's I've stayed at before they never did this. The free breakfast was great. Waffles were great and they had sausages/bacon, juice, cereal.

Didn't take any photos but the photos supplied by travelers to Trip Advisor and the one that the hotel supplied to various websites like Orbitz and Travelocity are up-to-date with regard to the rooms and the hotel/lobby/breakfast area.

There is a shopping mall around the corner and a Starbucks nearby as well. Went to a small casual BBQ restaurant in the mall for some ribs (nice and convenient).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Archie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your stay. We will insure that we do our best on your next visit. Our sincere thanks for your business. Prem Chaudhri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We chose this motel because it beat everything else in the Contra Costa area in price by a LOT. We stayed twice in June 2012. The rooms were good sized and in good shape, beds comfortable and clean (housekeeping is especially good). Microwave and fridge are a very nice amenity, as is WiFi. Breakfast is typical of this type of chain, perfectly good with those do-it-yourself waffles everybody likes and good selection of other foods including fruits and meats. Previous reviews are right that management and staff really care and go out of their way to show it. Any extra requests are always promptly attended to. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H0usehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your great compliments. Your comments encourage our team to do the best on your future visits. Please call me at my direct Cell 925-586-3601. Regards Prem Chaudhri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was our first stay at the hotel. We wanted to be close to family in Clayton, needed reasonably priced rooms, and also needed a quiet first-floor king room for my husband and I with an adjoining handicap-equipped room for my 80-year-old mother. Bingo--we got it! The rooms were quiet, the beds were comfy, the sink outside the toilet/shower area was convenient, everything worked well, housekeeping did a wonderful job, and parking was easy. While it's not 5-star elegance, we even had a basket of goodies awaiting us when we arrived. The breakfast bar was more than sufficient (yummy waffles!). Most impressive, however, was the outstanding, incredibly hospitable and friendly owner of this hotel, who was on hand most of the time. He went above and beyond the call of duty in assuring that our stay was the best it could possibly be. Blessings to you, Prem! I'm sure we'll be seeing you on a regular basis.

Room Tip: First floor was very convenient to everything, however, you may get some walking noise from the floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank year30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory. But please be assured that we will do our best on your return visit. Regards Prem Chaudhri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
5.3 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
944 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
6.4 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Concord

Property: Days Inn Concord
Address: 5370 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA 94521-3205 (Formerly Comfort Inn East At The Pavilion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Concord
Concord Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing