We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Concord
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$113
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Clarion Hotel(Concord)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inns(Concord)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pleasant Hill Inn(Pleasant Hill)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
117
115
53
47
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
115
53
47
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanowners were friendlyfamily weddingcomfortable stayupon checkexcellent stayminute drivefree breakfastcoffee makeryogurtsan franciscomotelmicrowavetubaccommodationsbartcalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 366 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We chose this motel because it beat everything else in the Contra Costa area in price by a LOT. We stayed twice in June 2012. The rooms were good sized and in good shape, beds comfortable and clean (housekeeping is especially good). Microwave and fridge are a very nice amenity, as is WiFi. Breakfast is typical of this type of chain, perfectly good with those do-it-yourself waffles everybody likes and good selection of other foods including fruits and meats. Previous reviews are right that management and staff really care and go out of their way to show it. Any extra requests are always promptly attended to. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H0usehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your great compliments. Your comments encourage our team to do the best on your future visits. Please call me at my direct Cell 925-586-3601. Regards Prem Chaudhri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was our first stay at the hotel. We wanted to be close to family in Clayton, needed reasonably priced rooms, and also needed a quiet first-floor king room for my husband and I with an adjoining handicap-equipped room for my 80-year-old mother. Bingo--we got it! The rooms were quiet, the beds were comfy, the sink outside the toilet/shower area was convenient, everything worked well, housekeeping did a wonderful job, and parking was easy. While it's not 5-star elegance, we even had a basket of goodies awaiting us when we arrived. The breakfast bar was more than sufficient (yummy waffles!). Most impressive, however, was the outstanding, incredibly hospitable and friendly owner of this hotel, who was on hand most of the time. He went above and beyond the call of duty in assuring that our stay was the best it could possibly be. Blessings to you, Prem! I'm sure we'll be seeing you on a regular basis.

Room Tip: First floor was very convenient to everything, however, you may get some walking noise from the floor above.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank year30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory. But please be assured that we will do our best on your return visit. Regards Prem Chaudhri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting relatives. It's worth the stay just to meet the owner. He is very friendly, and goes the extra mile to make sure your stay is pleasurable. You are even greeted with a gift basket. The rooms are large, very clean and comfortable. The room had microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. The sink is separate from the shower/toilet, which is convenient when more than one person is trying to get ready. The breakfast includes hot waffles, fruit, cereal, etc. Great place at a great price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gamsilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We will insure that your next visit is more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here for 4 nights. We chose this hotel after reading the positive reviews, and quite frankly, they had the best rate (almost half of the others).
I will say that we are overall very pleased. The staff is very friendly and exceptionally helpful. They always greet us with a smile, asked if we needed anything, and were very willing to provide extra towels, toiletries, and even a plunger when needed.
Realize this is a basic hotel. We were pleased to see the rooms had a microwave, fridge, and a nice wall-mounted TV. The rooms are clean, but not exceptionally large. The beds wer comfortable, but we were happy we brought our own pillows (theirs are small and squishy). Overall the area is quiet and there are lots of stores/services surrounding the hotel, but not part of the hotel tself.
The spa is a large, outdoor hot tub. When we saw leaves or debris had blown in, it always seemed to be cleaned out within a short time. We never used it (too cold for us), but others who did seemed to enjoy it.
Breakfast is basic. Waffles, cereal, bacon, sausage, pastries, bread, juice and coffee. We tend to eat organic/real-food style, but our kids liked it. Us adults tended to have a pastry with our coffee from Peet's down the road.
As a place to sleep and relax, we can't complain. The location was great for us. Everything was clean. People were friendly. Parking was great. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are only 2 floors, and no elevator. So if you have heavy luggage, request the first floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaOz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We will insure that your next stay is more comfortable and enjoyable. If you wish, you can contact me at my direct Cell 925-586-3601 prior to your next visit. Regards Prem Chaudhri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here during a pass through the area to visit nearby universities and some friends who live in Concord a few miles away. I chose it over others in the area because I noticed that despite some lousy reviews, it looked to be under new management that was working to be attentive and fix problems at the hotel. I booked my room through Hotels.com and got 202, directly above the lobby.

We got in and noticed the room smelled a little bit smoky. Not a lot, just hits you when you first step in, then you don't notice it. We opened the window to air out a bit. Management had a basket of goodies and a nice welcome note addressed to me waiting on top of the fridge, which was unexpected. The room was clean although they missed a sock on the floor behind a chair. The other issue was that when we arrived they were in the middle of replacing the hotel's hot water heater. They apologized and promised it would be fixed very soon. We waited around for awhile but still no dice, so we decided to head out to visit our friends. Thankfully when we returned late that evening, all was well and plenty of hot water so we finally got showering out of the way.

The beds were firm and good, and the room was quiet. The people next to us made sure to let their door slam as loudly as possible as they left to check out, followed by dragging their roller suitcases down the steps outside our room, BANG BANG BANG BANG, so that was irritating, though not the hotel's fault. Our toilet stopped up once and the guy came up to plunge it right away, very good.

We got all checked out and spent nice time in the lobby enjoying the hotel's continental breakfast, where you can get cereal, pastries, toast/bread, and make waffles, which were very good. Given the popularity of the waffle iron I would suggest they get another one to speed things up. Also plenty of copies of USA Today available for the taking, and TV news running nearby.

Overall a nice stay and very helpful staff. We would stay here again, just not by the stairs.

Room Tip: I would stay away from the stairs to reduce foot traffic noise at checkout.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKellogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your business. We will insure that we provide you our best on your next visit. If you wish, you may call me at my direct Cell 925-586-3601 on your next visit. Prem Chaudhri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews