We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to six flags discovery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Concord
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
california
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Trip to six flags discovery”
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I was hesitant to come because of the low reviews but then I noticed the bad reviews were almost all older.

The negatives I read were:
poor decorum- I think they must have upgraded b/c the decorum was decorated tastefully (i am a courtyard marriott lover- it wasn't this nice but it was pleasant and tasteful).
Cleanliness issues- We found our room to be clean, no problems there.
Small bathroom- it was small but new sink, pretty counter and fluffy towels
staff attitude (i think)- all staff i met were very friendly

A regular (not plasma or large) tv and slightly smaller room w/smaller (not too bad, just not a big one) bathroom the only drawbacks i could think of that held it back from being a great room (i still loved it and thought it was a good deal).

The beds really are comfortable and it was quiet the 2 nights i stayed. Of course my stay was sunday, monday so it may just be quiet these nights.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    142
    80
    37
    26
See reviews for
94
71
33
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Found them on Google Maps. Had stayed before at the Hilton, but everything at the Hilton is added charges--internet, breakfast, etc. CP has free wi-fi, clean rooms, easy access to free parking lot, comfortable rooms, close to everything. I thought it would be noisy due to its proximity to the airfield--not so. Worth the value.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredMilitary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Stayed here on business. Rooms are clean. Some have frig, but you may have to request. Continental breakfast only on certain "qualifying rates". Hotel does have slight smell of cigerette smoke, but not too bad. Staff is very nice

Cars were broken into every night we were here. Police here every morning taking reports. Leave nothing in car or risk having your windows broken. Police do patrol parking lot but hotel does not have private security to combat the problem.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jobgirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Initially when we checked in we got the old side of the hotel. This was the side that faced the road; (The concord wing). Awful, the hallways and room had a musty smell of smoke and mold with a deodorant smell trying to cover it all up. The bathroom in the room was horrible. There was mold growing in all of the grout and stains on the tile on the floor. The front desk did apologize and transferred us to a room on the other side of the hotel which faces the airfield (the buchanan wing). This side has been completely renovated. Hallways have better circulation and nicer decor. The room was very clean and no mold or stains in the bathroom. No musty smell on this side of the hotel. They do give you ear plugs in the room for the airplane noise. The airport is a small municipal airport. I only noticed the airplane noise if was listening for it.

The fitness center has a AC problem. There was a portable AC hooked up to the window. The temperature was fine. Free weights are present but no bench to use. The reclined bicycle was broken. The other cardiac stuff was fine.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jh41971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Concord hotels

Seattle ,WA.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

A one night stop choosen by the fact it was next to the airport. Staff was great except I'm not sure the Mgr. had their game on. Outside of the room in the parkin lot by the back door was a tail gate party that went on for hours . I mentioned it to the front desk and it took about a hour to shut it down. Next problem the power went out city wide and that didn't help matters much. Breakfast was great and again the staff was excellent in the breakfast room. The party in the parkin lot and no one seemed to know about it at the front desk thru me , but thats Ca.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n5130xSeattle_WA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Stayed 2 nights. It was a very good value. Nice room for a good price. Lobby area nicely decorated, parking close to outside door. One night I returned to hotel alone and felt safe going to room.
Desk staff: Very nice, but not so helpful. We checked in a little early but the room wasn't ready. We left for a while, then returned when they said it would ready, but had to wait another 1/2 hour. The desk clerk was not especially nice and didn't remember us each time that we returned to check on the status of the room. Housekeeping staff was very nice!
We didn't eat at the hotel at all.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hapytraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2009

I live in Maui, HI & I recently had a surgery in California that required me to stay for two weeks for my post op visits with the surgeon and to recover enough to travel. My stay at the Concord Crowne Plaza was exceptional. From the front desk's hospitality, to the restaurant's excellent service, to all the employee's care and concern for my well-being and to the remarkable housekeeper that I had, my experience was an AAA+. I had the handicap room which was very quiet, easily accessible from handicap parking. The room & the bath were huge and well equipped. Room service was great. I was able to call housekeeping to have my room cleaned around my personal needs. I have never written a hotel review before, but this was such a blessing, I wanted to share my experience with others. I highly recommend the facility. much aloha, gina

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaOnMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
930 reviews
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
4.7 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
760 reviews
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Concord

Property: Crowne Plaza Concord
Address: 45 John Glenn Dr, Concord, CA 94520-5604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Concord hotel is a full service property with 324 spacious guest rooms, offering all the amenities you expect including complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary parking and shuttle service. We are located conveniently in the San Francisco - East Bay area, right off highway 680, 25 minutes away from Oakland Airport and only 35 minutes east of downtown San Francisco. Our meeting and banquet facility offers over 33,000 square feet of flexible function space, including our California Ballroom, Sequoia Amphitheater and our beautiful indoor Atrium with lush gardens and koi ponds, a perfect setting for weddings and special events. The Crowne Plaza Concord has an appealing array of features and services that are sure to please. While you are here, you will appreciate the business center and you are sure to enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool and NEW Vineyards Chop House - BAR on-sit. Concord is home to a multitude of corporate businesses, restaurants, shopping centers and department stores. Business travelers, families and visitors can enjoy Buchanan Fields Golf Course right next to the hotel, Concord's Waterworld California, nearby Mount Diablo, Blackhawk Automotive Museum, and Napa Valley Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing