We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ask for a higher floor”
Review of Hilton Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Concord
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ask for a higher floor”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The restaurant on the first floor on the east side of the building is popular with locals. If you are on the second or third floor of the hotel, with a room on the east side, then will hear restaurant customers into the evening as they leave. Also, there is a smoking area in the outside of the southest corner of the building. If you get a room up higher, then it is definately the best place to stay in Concord/Martinez area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordCA, Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to post a review and of course a tip for other travelers! The upper floors of the hotel do tend to provide better views. The 10th and 11th floor are our Executive Club Level rooms, which may cost a bit more - but we think it's worth it! Executive Level guests have a private Club Lounge where a complimentary breakfast is served daily as well as light snacks and refreshments in the evenings! Try one of our Executive Rooms next time you stay and maybe we can earn a 5 star review from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    297
    89
    60
    46
See reviews for
208
141
80
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I made an enquiry before I had even left Australia regarding an overseas power convertor and was informed the hotel could source one for me and I was impressed. The outstanding service continued throughout the rest of my stay. Some staff even mad the time to learn, remember & use my name. Cleanliness is second to none. Shuttle bus to transport very handy & made commuting very easy. Overall a pleasant stay & I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel was great as all Hilton Hotels are. The issue is that the Diamond Executive Lounge Access is not 24 hours as stated on the VIP card at check in. The front desk argues with you when trying to gain access after they decide to no allow you access to the lounge and deactivate your key card. My vehicle was broken into while Valet Parked. I realize that the hotel is not responsible but this is not a place I would recommend due this happening in the first place. I stay at Hilton Properties all the time and have never been broken into.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank rrv22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordCA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We are definitely sorry that your vehicle was broken into during your stay. This is quite regretful and I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence. We are located in a very safe area and typically do not have this type of issue. Hilton Concord takes guest safety and security very seriously.
In regards to our Executive Club Lounge, we are having the information card updated as the hours for operation are incorrect on the card. Our Club Lounge is open from 6am to 10pm daily for use by our Hilton HHonors Diamond guests and those who book our Executive Club Level rooms. We do need to close the lounge overnight for cleaning and preparation for breakfast which is served daily starting at 6:30am.
We hope you will come back and stay with us again so that we can have the opportunity to regain your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hilton Honors member who intentionally chooses Hilton properties to help my own membership rewards. I WAS NOT notified of the cost of parking at this hotel from the Hilton website. I think that it is ridiculous to charge your customers for anything extra, including parking. Doesn't matter where the hotel is located, charging the customers for parking is wrong.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordCA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We truly value our Hilton HHonors guests and we appreciate the loyalty HHonors guests like you have to our hotel and our brand. Hilton Gold & Diamond guests do receive numerous perks and benefits for their loyalty, but regretfully complimentary parking is not included for HHonors guests. Hilton Concord parking rates are clearly stated on our website and all websites that allow guests to book a reservation at this hotel. The parking rates are also on the reservation confirmation email as well as the pre-arrival email our guests receive. We apologize that the parking rates caught you off guard. Our parking rates and the option for both valet and self parking are not only priced better than other hotels in our area, but give guests the choice between full-service valet at the front door or self parking. We are in hopes that you'll stay with us again in the future and I would like to offer you to try our valet parking service complimentary next time you come to Hilton Concord.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We gathered for a conference in Concord and this place was selected. Everything was wonderful. The rooms were lovely, the staff were so accommodating and there were no outstanding issues. I'd go back for a wine excursion and stay here. What a nice place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Gradygrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The service at this hotel was excellent- from the front desk agents to the valet to the maid service it was all excellent. All staff encountered were friendly and the facilities were impeccable. They even gave us a small discount when we decided to buy sodas from the small shop near the front desk...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean & quiet. The hotel is easy to get to and there is a small mall area across the street with several eating places with a larger mall close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#3 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
4.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Concord

Property: Hilton Concord
Address: 1970 Diamond Blvd, Concord, CA 94520-5718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Concord's brightly-lit Concord, CA hotel is less than one mile from Waterworld California and the BART station. We're eco-friendly offering complimentary shuttle service to BART, within a 3-mile radius and for JetSuiteX flyers at Buchanan Field Airport. We're two miles from Pleasant Hill, CA and 30 miles from the San Francisco East Bay Area. All rooms include a mini-refrigerator, with in-room WiFi access (surcharge). Plus, an on-site fitness room, outdoor pool, outdoor patio, on-site restaurant and bar, multi-lingual staff, room service, outdoor courtyard and fire pits, lobby lounge and bar, and valet parking (fee assessed for valet). Host your wedding, meeting or event at our hotel with 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and superb wedding/event planning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Concord Hotel Concord
Hilton Hotel Concord
Concord Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing