We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wedding Venue!”
Review of Hilton Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Concord
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Martinez, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Wedding Venue!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our daughter had her wedding reception at the Concord Hilton on April 26, 2014 and we were so very pleased with not only the choice of venue, but the help was over and beyond what we expected. They catered to our every need and were so happy to make our day the most memorable ever! Everything from the ambiance, to the food, to the banquet room, to the staff was A+ rated! Thank you to everyone for making our day so special! We would most definitely recomment this to our friends!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna-John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    309
    92
    66
    48
See reviews for
224
149
81
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My Grandfather had just passed away and I had no more energy to drive; having stayed at this exact hotel location before for business I felt very comforted to be able to stop and stay there with all the stress going on that week. The staff was fast and friendly, especially for being the graveyard shift. Thank you all very much!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank livingloyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Pleasantly surprised by the existence of an executive lounge on our room floor. We'd had an early light dinner before returning to the hotel and found the lounge was perfect for a late evening snack and drinks. It was well provisioned and attended by capable staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melvyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aumsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Good hotel. Very clean rooms with good service at the counter. I would stay here again. Restaurants at Hilton are to expensive for what you get that would be my only complaint. The hotel has great internet service and good facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Guido K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Escape to a place to work on that great American novel - really finish it. Print a rough draft copy of a chapter in the business lounge, while sipping a drink from the bar. Dine with a selection of wines from the Napa vineyards. Use BART to zip in and zip out from any bay Area location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I had a snafu with making a reservation online. As a Hilton Gold member, I was trying to take advantage of their points+cash deal. Well, I accidently booked the wrong month (correct dates) and after receiving an email that my reservation was cancelled due to no show, was fearful that I lost all my rewards points. After talking to Matthew, the hotels Dir of Marketing, he quickly stepped up and resolved the situation. Now, I have the correct dates booked, and maintained the original rewards deal. That's excellent service. We're looking forward to our trip in July!

Room Tip: Will let you know after our trip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qfm9d6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordCA, Director of Sales at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We look forward to having you stay in July. Thank you for your compliments, it's definitely our mission to Exceed Expectations - that starts with reservations! See you in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My recent visit to the hotel was awesome. The meeting facility was great. They have a very interesting buffet table and the service we received from the staff was superb. The whole function was well organized. Kudos to the Management and staff.

Green Features: Very welcoming environment, overall service was great.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parker T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
379 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
766 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
481 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Concord

Property: Hilton Concord
Address: 1970 Diamond Blvd, Concord, CA 94520-5718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Concord's brightly-lit Concord, CA hotel is less than one mile from Waterworld California and the BART station. We're eco-friendly offering complimentary shuttle service to BART, within a 3-mile radius and for JetSuiteX flyers at Buchanan Field Airport. We're two miles from Pleasant Hill, CA and 30 miles from the San Francisco East Bay Area. All rooms include a mini-refrigerator, with in-room WiFi access (surcharge). Plus, an on-site fitness room, outdoor pool, outdoor patio, on-site restaurant and bar, multi-lingual staff, room service, outdoor courtyard and fire pits, lobby lounge and bar, and valet parking (fee assessed for valet). Host your wedding, meeting or event at our hotel with 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and superb wedding/event planning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Concord Hotel Concord
Hilton Hotel Concord
Concord Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing