We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Concord - Great Value”
Review of Hilton Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Concord
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Hilton Concord is a great hotel. This is our 3rd time staying there as a soccer team. Everyone had a great time and loved the facilities. It is in a great location, easy to get to San Francisco by bart. The Hotel is very nice with friendly workers. There are great restaurants right across the street (Beni Hana, Elephant Bar, Claim Jumper, Fudruckers and Panera).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordHotel, Director of Sales at Hilton Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment of your personal time to post about your good experience at Hilton Concord. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Concord
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 962 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The gorgeous interior of the lobby set the stage for a positive experience. The on property restaurant, Plate and Vine, was a great bonus. Their morning breakfast and evening dinners were excellent.
Our room was large, nicely furnished and comfortable.
We had questions and the staff was both friendly and helpful.
Good location!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordHotel, Director of Sales at Hilton Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We truly appreciate the time you took sharing your positive experience with others. Glad to hear about your stay and we're pleased that you enjoyed the Hilton. The greatest form of flattery is to tell others, so thanks a million!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

So pleased I stayed here! Got a steal for $99 while visiting SF (had free shuttle to nearby Bart station in Concord, which is a bit of a haul to downtown SF but so worth it for the quality/cost of a Hilton). Location is good- walking distance to Paneras (handy since no breakfast is included and their restaurants is a bit too pricey for my kids simple a.m. dinning needs) and a couple of restaurants (Claim Jumpers, Fudruckers) and shopping (Old Navy) are also just across the street. They are right near a huge waterpark too! But we just used their pool- it was lovely. They charge $10- (I think) for parking each night, but downtown it's $40 so still a good price) best part: they have the MOST COMFORTABLE BEDS! - heavenly

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gayle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordHotel, Director of Sales at Hilton Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your experience! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we most certainly look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have always chosen this hotel..for several years and visit 3-4 times a year.even though it was further out and little inconvenient location for the purpose of my trip...as it had great service and parking was no problem. I return this time to find yellow bollards everywhere with a additional charge for guests of $10 , valet $18 which is pretty ridiculous as every time I have been at this hotel there has been ample parking. The hotel frames it as 'we are looking after you and providing you with a great service of secure parking' ...thank you HIlton! It is just another way of overcharging guests. You could have provided 'free parking' for guests and charged all the other parking villians out there! I have also found the rooms not clean(long hair found on desk and on chair), coffee maker still had old bag in it, towels smell badly...overall this hotel has slipped in its service...it looks clean and fresh but as with everything it is in the details. Despite this the people at reception are fantastic and friendly. There are now a half dozen men out front with no cars to park which is sad as virtually no one valets as the lot is just a stones throw from the front door...plus the reserved valet spots are numerous and empty and even closer which is irritating. I am really disappointed and will not choose this hotel again. Seems to me like the way it goes with hotels and airlines is to give the same services but charge more and I used to be a loyal customer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt_trvlr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay. Sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfactory and we would like to make it right. I'd also like to get more information and detail from you so we can take proactive steps with the housekeeper who cleaned your room prior to your arrival, as it seems this is an opportunity for us to improve.
In regards to parking, our parking rates are less than all other full-service hotels in the Walnut Creek - Concord area. Numerous guests take advantage of and truly enjoy the addition of Valet Parking services. We've had incredible positive feedback about our Valet. The parking charges are not a way for the hotel to gouge people and that is not our intent. Our parking lot is now managed better than ever before: Improved security, improved availability, improved service, and improved bell & concierge services. It's disheartening to hear that parking upset you so badly that you won't be back. If you do contact us, I'd be more than happy to give you some complimentary valet passes for your next stay. That way you can experience our new Valet service personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We utilized the Hilton Concord for a recent seminar event. The hotel has been recently renovated in the past two years and has a clean, modern feel. There is plenty of on-site parking that is complimentary for the first three hours. The meeting space and guests rooms are well kept and the staff is extremely helpful. Fantastic business center, with MAC computers and a communal table in the lobby bar. I would definitely recommend this property for visitors.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt_trvlr, Director of Sales at Hilton Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your comments. We would love to earn a 5 star rating from you next time! If you could email me, I'd like to hear some ideas from you on what we could do to go from 4 to 5. Thanks again for choosing Hilton Concord, we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel greatly exceeded expectations. The rooms were incredibly clean, the beds amazingly comfortable, and the service impeccable. Had expected the place to be a little worn and tired, but nothing could be further from the truth. This is definitely a gem!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gabrielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt_trvlr, Director of Sales at Hilton Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

We appreciate your kind words and compliments. We completed a total hotel renovation just recently, so we're pleased to hear that you like it! Looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel was beautiful however the service and the food was not good. I would not go to the restaurant for the buffet. It was expensive for the quality. The Denny's down the block was much better. Our room was never cleaned for a two night stay. That was disappointing. I was stuck in the elevator for awhile and the vending machine did not work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordHotel, Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We appreciate your constructive criticism and will proactively explore ways for to improve. You most certainly should have received daily maid service, as this is definitely something we offer to all our guests. We're looking into why this may not have happened for you. As far as the restaurant breakfast, we do offer a wide variety of plated entrees in addition to the breakfast buffet. I apologize that you didn't enjoy our buffet, but there are definitely numerous restaurants within walking distance as a convenient alternative. As a result of your review we've also called our vending machine company to come service & replenish all the machines. We apologize that you were inconvenienced during your recent stay, but we are in hopes that you'll give us another try next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
386 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
490 reviews
4.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
782 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Concord

Address: 1970 Diamond Blvd, Concord, CA 94520-5718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $129 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Concord's brightly-lit Concord, CA hotel is less than one mile from Waterworld California and the BART station. We're eco-friendly offering complimentary shuttle service to BART, within a 3-mile radius and for JetSuiteX flyers at Buchanan Field Airport. We're two miles from Pleasant Hill, CA and 30 miles from the San Francisco East Bay Area. All rooms include a mini-refrigerator, with in-room WiFi access (surcharge). Plus, an on-site fitness room, outdoor pool, outdoor patio, on-site restaurant and bar, multi-lingual staff, room service, outdoor courtyard and fire pits, lobby lounge and bar, and valet parking (fee assessed for valet). Host your wedding, meeting or event at our hotel with 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and superb wedding/event planning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Concord Hotel Concord
Hilton Hotel Concord
Concord Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing