We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel ....Comfortable..close to mountains” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Concord
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel ....Comfortable..close to mountains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Its a very nice place to stay. You wake up to a lovely view of the mountains. A few good Dining and Shopping places are close by. The staff is friendly and they make a point to greet you. The hotel has some good amenities apart from the usual stuff. You need to pay for the parking though if you stay here. I would definitely recommend this place

Room Tip: Choose the executive floor
See more room tips
Green Features: Its practiced thoroughly , I appreciate the commitment made by the hotel
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supershaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We appreciate all our guests and love hearing how successful and easy your stay was with us!
We hope to see you again in the future!
Thank you again,
Jack Hlavac - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    292
    87
    57
    46
See reviews for
203
138
78
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Comfortable beds, warm & delicious meals. Great conference facilities. A wonderful weekend with friends. Appreciated refrigerator in room to keep drinks cold. When I discovered I'd left my toothbrush home, housekeeping nearly beat me back to my room with one! Service above & beyond. Great value for the weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We make every effort to make sure every part of our guests stay exceeds. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you back at the Hilton Concord again soon!
Thank you again,
Jack Hlavac - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

One of the few hotels that allow pets, and is clean, with in room wi-fi and most important of all, comfortable bed and pillows. Lot of of good eating placces within 1 mile of the hotel. Definitely a hotel we'll o back to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We make every effort to make sure every part of our guests stay exceeds their exceptions and we love even more having the furry family stay with us as well!
Thank you again,
Jack Hlavac - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Great stay. Close to food options and the staff was very nice. My room was clean and quiet. 11th floor on east side of hotel.

This hotel offers executive lounge for Hilton members. The snacks and drinks offered were great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We make every effort to make sure every part of our guests stay exceeds their exceptions!
Thank you again,
Jack Hlavac - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable and clean as we have come to expect Hilton Hotels to be. After a long journey following a long day at work, it was a great pleasure to hear the sounds of nature as we drifted off to sleep. When we awoke to the sunshine, we viewed a lovely estuary and the beautiful mountains. A nice surprise in an urban area. The staff was cordial, efficient and welcoming. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the eastern side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clwborges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and hope that you will stay at the Hilton Concord again!
Thank you again,
Jack Hlavac - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very nice hotel, this place has very comfortable beds, plenty of eating in and dining outside the hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Most places I have been have dirty carpets in the room and this one is like all other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Menno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We very much appreciate your review and hope that you will stay at the Hilton Concord again!
Thank you again,
Jack Hlavac - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, U.S.A.
Level Contributor
231 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located (back from and facing Diamond Boulevard off Willow Pass Road) between I-680 (Exit 51,) and Route 242 (Exit 1), not far from where the freeways merge.

We found the staff at reception pleasant, cooperative, courteous and helpful. They gave us the type of room we prefer, and provided information and assistance whenever we asked.

The hotel room we had on the eighth floor (of eleven) was spacious, comfortably appointed and well maintained. It faced east with a view over Walnut Creek (which looks like a canal with a broad grassed strip on either side). On the other side of the Creek was an extensive (Waterworld) parking area which was empty during our winter stay, a multistory car park, an office building, and hills in the distance. The back of the hotel was the quieter side (at least during our visit), as the front faced the access lane and parking areas, and Diamond Boulevard.

The room window had both privacy and room-darkening curtains (surprisingly, the non-opening panes had single- not double-glazing). In the corner next to the window was a sitting area; opposite was an office chair and a work desk on which was a table lamp (with connections for power and Ethernet) and a telephone. The room had a bar fridge, and included free coffee and tea making facilities. The closet had a room safe, iron and ironing board.

The large, flat-screen, LED television (sitting on a bureau with three drawers) offered popular public channels, dedicated pay-to-view options, and information about hotel services and events. The room air-conditioner/heater/fan worked well.

The king-size bed had a bedside table and lamp on each side; the mattress and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom had a full bathtub with shower and a good hot-water service.

Soundproofing was fairly typical of most hotels, that is, good except for the entry of corridor noises, but this was minimal given the carpeting and our being at the end of the corridor.

In the extensive lobby, to one side of the lifts-elevators, were four computers with large LED screens (two Macintosh and two Windows operating systems) connected to two laser printers. During our stay, computers were always conveniently available; hence, we did not use the free WiFi in the room. Free newspapers and printed tourist information were also available.

Across the street from the front of the hotel is Willows Shopping Center with free parking and the restaurants Claim Jumper (where we dined and found the staff pleasant, the food good and the prices reasonable), Fuddruckers and others. Down the street at the corner of Diamond Boulevard and Willow Pass Road is a Denny's and on the other side the Elephant Bar [and restaurant].

If you are a Hilton HHonors Gold member or better, you can have a buffet breakfast (6 a.m. - 10 a.m.) in the 10th-floor Executive Club Lounge (which includes both hot and cold foods, juices, coffee, tea, milk, yogurts, bread, bagels, muffins, pastries, fruit, jams, peanut butter, honey, cereals, etc.). and an evening happy hour with hot and cold appetizers, cheese, biscuits, cookies, fruit, wine and soft drinks (5 p.m. - 8 p.m.). Both the morning and evening attendants were pleasant. The Lounge, which closes at 10 p.m., has a computer with Internet connection and a printer.

A cost to be aware of, this Hilton charges for parking, whether you park your car yourself or use valet parking. During our visit, throughout the hotel a brochure was widely distributed with the heading PARKING JUST GOT A MAKEOVER. My impression is that someone made a typographical error, and it should have read PARKING JUST GOT A TAKEOVER. Charges are as follows — Self Parking: short term (0-3 hours) free; each additional hour $2; full day/overnight parking $10. Valet Parking (with in-and-out privileges): day rate $10, overnight $18.

If you are travelling with your expenses paid by others perhaps you can ignore these charges; however, if you are paying out of your own pocket, they add unnecessarily to your daily accommodation costs. We noticed that some other hotels in the general area also charge for parking on hotel property, but also other, more-modest, less-pretentious hotels provide free on-site parking as well as free room WiFi.

The hotel is also conveniently located to the center of Concord (with various shops and restaurants) to the east and extensive Sun Valley Mall to the west (with J.C. Penney, Sears and Macy's). Both are about a 20-25 minute walk or a few minutes drive away — around 1-2 miles along Willow Pass Road.

Concord BART metro station is two miles from the hotel which has a shuttle van taking guests anywhere within a five-mile radius of the hotel. The station has a limited-size, free parking area as well as pay parking.

The train trip from Concord into downtown San Francisco takes about 45-50 minutes, and to Willow Creek (two stations away and which has a free shuttle bus into the middle of town and the main shopping areas) about 10 minutes. Fares vary with distance; you can buy tickets from vending machines which also give change. Stations have available timetables and other printed information about the BART system.

Trains leave Concord station every 15 minutes at 12, 27, 42 and 57 minutes past the hour during peak travel periods (after which it reverts to 20-minute intervals) Monday to Friday, and every 20 minutes at 7, 27 and 47 minutes past the hour on Saturdays and Sundays. Check the latest timetable on-line (http://www.bart.gov/schedules/bystation.aspx).

Room Tip: The back of the hotel facing east with a view over Walnut Creek was the quieter side (at least durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelydra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Chelydra,
Thank you for your amazing and detailed feedback, we very much appreciate it.
Thank you again,
Jack Hlavac - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
4.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Concord

Property: Hilton Concord
Address: 1970 Diamond Blvd, Concord, CA 94520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Concord's brightly-lit Concord, CA hotel is less than one mile from Waterworld California and the BART station. We're eco-friendly offering complimentary shuttle service to BART, within a 3-mile radius and for JetSuiteX flyers at Buchanan Field Airport. We're two miles from Pleasant Hill, CA and 30 miles from the San Francisco East Bay Area. All rooms include a mini-refrigerator, with in-room WiFi access (surcharge). Plus, an on-site fitness room, outdoor pool, outdoor patio, on-site restaurant and bar, multi-lingual staff, room service, outdoor courtyard and fire pits, lobby lounge and bar, and valet parking (fee assessed for valet). Host your wedding, meeting or event at our hotel with 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and superb wedding/event planning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Concord Hotel Concord
Hilton Hotel Concord
Concord Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing