We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Vacation!!”
Review of Hilton Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Concord
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fort Worth
1 review
“Wonderful Family Vacation!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Hilton Hotel in Concord was such a treat for myself and my family. From the delightful folks at the front desk, to the delicious pizzas in the Hotel Restaurant, down to the decor in the rooms, it was all perfect. We will certainly be back and cannot wait to suggest this property to anyone traveling to California, and hoping to stay near San Francisco or Napa/Sonoma!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your 5 star review! We loved having you at our property and are so happy for your patronage. We are 30 minute from San Francisco and Napa which makes it ideal for any traveler!
Sincerely,
Jack Hlavac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    308
    90
    65
    48
See reviews for
217
148
80
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at the hotel this weekend for a celebration. The hotel is easy to get to from the freeway. We arrived very late and the Night Auditor at the front desk was friendly and welcoming. Our rooms were very spacious and comfortable. We looked at the property online but found it to be even nicer and contemporary in person. We stayed on the 9th floor Executive level and were able to take part in the breakfast buffet. It was great to have that included and the breakfast room was very well kept. We ate in the restaurant one night and had some great pizza. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgraves82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We loved having you at our property and are so happy for your patronage. Thank you for your great review! We're so happy to hear that your even was a success! The wood fired oven is one of the highlights of our restaurant!
Sincerely,
Jack Hlavac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is confortable, clean, great service and centrally located. Close to freeway, to shops and restaurants. The Executive level suite serving breakfast was nice and we used it every morning while there! The staff is friendly and answered all our questions.
We would definitely stay here anytime!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We loved having you at our property and are so happy for your patronage. Thank you for your great review! Our Executive lounge is a step above the rest! Our staff strive to make your stay comfortable.
Sincerely,
Jack Hlavac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

New and very clean. Great value and service in ever department. Made to order breakfast was included and good. Had dinner in the restaurant and would return. Used valet for security. Bed was comfortable and room quiet on the 11th floor.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We loved having you at our property and are so happy for your patronage. Thank you for your great review! Thank you for staying with us over a special weekend!
Sincerely,
Jack Hlavac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel was perfect. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing. We only spent one night there for a wedding but it was well worth it. We would stay here again. It is right across the street from some nice restaurants and it is right next to the freeway. It surely lived up to the Hilton name.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Game13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We loved having you at our property and are so happy for your patronage. Thank you for your great review! it's nice to travel and relax and we try and take the worry out of our guests stay!
Sincerely,
Jack Hlavac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great centrally-located Concord hotel! Clean, new rooms. Within walking distance to shopping center across street containing Claim Jumper Restaurant, Pier1, etc. Great pool facilities, gym.... very nice Executive level suite serving breakfast and cocktails. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augal479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We loved having you at our property and are so happy for your patronage. Thank you for your great review!
Sincerely,
Jack Hlavac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

You expect Hiltons to be nice, and it was. My understanding is that it's had a facelift recently: my room was spacious and well-appointed. The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. The restaurant is under new management and while the menu is limited, the food is REALLY good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We loved having you at our property and are so happy for your patronage. Thank you for your great review! Plate & Vine is one of a kind. Thank you for enjoying our hotel and restaurant!
Sincerely,
Jack Hlavac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
374 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
468 reviews
4.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
758 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Concord

Property: Hilton Concord
Address: 1970 Diamond Blvd, Concord, CA 94520-5718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Concord's brightly-lit Concord, CA hotel is less than one mile from Waterworld California and the BART station. We're eco-friendly offering complimentary shuttle service to BART, within a 3-mile radius and for JetSuiteX flyers at Buchanan Field Airport. We're two miles from Pleasant Hill, CA and 30 miles from the San Francisco East Bay Area. All rooms include a mini-refrigerator, with in-room WiFi access (surcharge). Plus, an on-site fitness room, outdoor pool, outdoor patio, on-site restaurant and bar, multi-lingual staff, room service, outdoor courtyard and fire pits, lobby lounge and bar, and valet parking (fee assessed for valet). Host your wedding, meeting or event at our hotel with 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and superb wedding/event planning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Concord Hotel Concord
Hilton Hotel Concord
Concord Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing