We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Concord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Concord
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at the hotel this weekend for a celebration. The hotel is easy to get to from the freeway. We arrived very late and the Night Auditor at the front desk was friendly and welcoming. Our rooms were very spacious and comfortable. We looked at the property online but found it to be even nicer and contemporary in person. We stayed on the 9th floor Executive level and were able to take part in the breakfast buffet. It was great to have that included and the breakfast room was very well kept. We ate in the restaurant one night and had some great pizza. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgraves82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We loved having you at our property and are so happy for your patronage. Thank you for your great review! We're so happy to hear that your even was a success! The wood fired oven is one of the highlights of our restaurant!
Sincerely,
Jack Hlavac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    294
    87
    57
    46
See reviews for
205
140
78
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is confortable, clean, great service and centrally located. Close to freeway, to shops and restaurants. The Executive level suite serving breakfast was nice and we used it every morning while there! The staff is friendly and answered all our questions.
We would definitely stay here anytime!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We loved having you at our property and are so happy for your patronage. Thank you for your great review! Our Executive lounge is a step above the rest! Our staff strive to make your stay comfortable.
Sincerely,
Jack Hlavac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

New and very clean. Great value and service in ever department. Made to order breakfast was included and good. Had dinner in the restaurant and would return. Used valet for security. Bed was comfortable and room quiet on the 11th floor.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We loved having you at our property and are so happy for your patronage. Thank you for your great review! Thank you for staying with us over a special weekend!
Sincerely,
Jack Hlavac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel was perfect. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing. We only spent one night there for a wedding but it was well worth it. We would stay here again. It is right across the street from some nice restaurants and it is right next to the freeway. It surely lived up to the Hilton name.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Game13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We loved having you at our property and are so happy for your patronage. Thank you for your great review! it's nice to travel and relax and we try and take the worry out of our guests stay!
Sincerely,
Jack Hlavac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great centrally-located Concord hotel! Clean, new rooms. Within walking distance to shopping center across street containing Claim Jumper Restaurant, Pier1, etc. Great pool facilities, gym.... very nice Executive level suite serving breakfast and cocktails. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augal479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We loved having you at our property and are so happy for your patronage. Thank you for your great review!
Sincerely,
Jack Hlavac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

You expect Hiltons to be nice, and it was. My understanding is that it's had a facelift recently: my room was spacious and well-appointed. The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. The restaurant is under new management and while the menu is limited, the food is REALLY good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We loved having you at our property and are so happy for your patronage. Thank you for your great review! Plate & Vine is one of a kind. Thank you for enjoying our hotel and restaurant!
Sincerely,
Jack Hlavac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is recently renovated with very nice results. My room was large and comfortable and the bed was phenomenal. A few minor issues; I was on the top floor (11) and the water pressure in the shower was so low that I couldn't get all the shampoo out of my hair or soap off my body which was a huge disatisfier for me. I was not feeling well one night and attempted to order a chicken Caesar salad off of the in room dining menu. I was told that was no longer available and the menu changed three weeks ago but none of the rooms have the new menu yet. I wish I could give this hotel a 5 but the little things prevent me from doing that.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonConcordManager, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We loved having you at our property and are so happy for your patronage. Thank you for your great review!
Sincerely,
Jack Hlavac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
4.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Concord

Property: Hilton Concord
Address: 1970 Diamond Blvd, Concord, CA 94520-5718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Concord's brightly-lit Concord, CA hotel is less than one mile from Waterworld California and the BART station. We're eco-friendly offering complimentary shuttle service to BART, within a 3-mile radius and for JetSuiteX flyers at Buchanan Field Airport. We're two miles from Pleasant Hill, CA and 30 miles from the San Francisco East Bay Area. All rooms include a mini-refrigerator, with in-room WiFi access (surcharge). Plus, an on-site fitness room, outdoor pool, outdoor patio, on-site restaurant and bar, multi-lingual staff, room service, outdoor courtyard and fire pits, lobby lounge and bar, and valet parking (fee assessed for valet). Host your wedding, meeting or event at our hotel with 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and superb wedding/event planning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Concord Hotel Concord
Hilton Hotel Concord
Concord Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing