We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value for price and (somewhat) pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent value for price and (somewhat) pet friendly”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Nice place for price. Room was spacious with a small dining table and wetbar with sink and fridge. Outdoor area included a small fenced in area for pets. Only gripe is that they charge a pet fee of $20 which is somewhat high... many places of similar quality charge NO pet fee (thanks La Quinta) or very minimal ($10).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hello,

On behalf of my entire staff, we want to thank you for staying with us. Your concern is valid and we'd like to further suggest it to our corporate. But we overall we are glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the amenities we provide. Please don't hesitate to reach me via email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com for any other questions.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    110
    56
    39
    45
See reviews for
99
73
36
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel is clean and has good front desk service, however, if you need internet this is not the place for you. I have almost 4 months here and every weekend I'm facing WiFi issues. This is really annoyed because I'm here for businesses. Also I have to call support for fixing the issues and sometimes they don't do anything or just nobody answers. I'm planning to move to another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luis_almontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hello,

First of, we want to thank you for staying with us. We want to apologized for the experienced you've had with our Wifi connection. But because we care about your opinion, we went ahead and add more access points to the property and increased the speed doubled that what we used to have. Please reach me through email if you have any other questions. We'd like to welcome you back to our property and hope that your stay will be different next time around.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I travel for work so I appreciate a clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay. They not only meet that but when I choose to have more than just coffee the breakfast is hot and there are plenty of options to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hello Daniel,

Thank you for your kind words, it makes us proud knowing that our hard work are being noticed by guest like you. I will share this with the entire staff and make them aware that they are being appreciated. Please don't forget to say hello the next time you're in town.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel probably over 100 nights in the last few years. It's a nice, well maintained hotel with excellent wi-fi, nice size rooms, HOT water, a good pool as well as a good value. Over the last 3 years I've traveled to over 17 countries and stayed in 65+ different cities which means I've spent a few nights in hotels. This is a good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank xraystokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hello,

On behalf of my entire staff, we want to thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that your stay was a pleasant one. We are working so hard to make sure that you are satisfied while you're with us. Right now we are in the process of doing minor renovation and replacing some of the items inside the rooms. Please let us know the next time you're in town.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
GEneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Best Western Heritage Inn is well managed and has a group of very hard working staff that do a fine job. However, some of the guests that stay here are probably not as respectful of others. The housekeeping staff and hotel workers at the desk are extremely good workers and are very professional. The maintenance man is an excellent worker who performs so many tasks for the Best Western Heritage Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hello Judith,

On behalf of my entire staff, we want to thank you for staying with us. We are glad that we made your stay a comfortable one. Were continuing to make more improvements at the property to make sure that guest like yourself are getting an excellent stay and superior service.

Please let us know the next time you'll be in town we'd love to see you again.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

2nd time in last 4 months I have stayed here. 2nd time room was larger than previous stay. Only issue was other guests getting up super early. Had on 2 occasions had to have something delivered to the hotel which the desk took care of for me till I came back. to retrieve them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hello Stephen,

First of, we want to thank you for staying with us. My entire staff are working hard everyday to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Thank you for your kind words and I'll make sure to share this to my team. Please don't forget to say Hello the next time you're at the hotel. You can reach me via email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very nice overnite.Accomodations were clean ,staff was very helpful,breakfast was good. Cost was very good. Would stay again and suggest motel to others.T.V. remote wouldn't work however a staff member took care of the problem right away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hello Robert,

On behalf of my entire staff, we want to thank you for allowing us to serve you with a superior customer service. We are committed to make sure your stay is better than your last. Please join us during breakfast and don't forget to say hello at the desk.

You can reach me at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com anytime.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
371 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
906 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
4.3 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 4600 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA 94521-7644 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing