We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will use again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will use again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Information is reliable. the web pages are user friendly. Quick. airline information is instant. hotel information is instant. it is a good resource for single point of search. easy to organize and group for example, grouping on quality of hotel, or more bang for the buck. when searching for a high end hotel, the filters are easy and quick.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jesus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello Jesus,

We want to thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear that you will be coming back to stay with us again. I will sure let my staff know the experience you've had with us.

The next time you're in town please don't hesitate to shoot me an email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Thank you.

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    99
    53
    38
    44
See reviews for
91
69
36
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
seaside ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a great location; near all major routes and in walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Full scale breakfast. The staff are VERY caring and excellent. You instantly feel at home. Rooms are terrific and no problems at all with the Internet. A MUST stay when on vacation or business

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank seasidemustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hello,

On behalf of my entire staff, we want to thank you for staying with us. We are glad that your stay was excellent. My team have been working hard everyday to make sure that all our guests have the experience you've had. Again, thank you and I will make sure that your message gets to my staff. May you need anything or decided to be in the area, please feel free to email me at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Thank you.

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Point
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

After a hard day at work wanting to unwind in the hot tub was the next step in a great day. This was not to happen as it was broken, which staff said it had been for a long while. Staff was helpful but not much they can do about non working equipment. Mexican restaurant directly across the street was a great place to eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello Steve,

On behalf of my entire staff, we want to thank you for staying with us. We apologized that your stay was not how you expected due to the spa being down. The spa went out of service only for 4 days, a parts were ordered and now back in service.

Please reach me via email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com the next time you're in town. I'd like to meet you and make sure that your stay with us the next time around will be superior.

Thank you,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The people above us arrived back at 2:30 am and talked/ rambled/ showered until 6 am. They were so loud I couldn't sleep until 6 am when they finally quieted down. So I only slept 3 hours. The walls and floors are thin so you hear everything. At 5am another loud group walked through the complex. This is the type of clientele this place caters to. If you want to sleep, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello Thomas,

My name is Roel Almares General Manager of the Best Western Plus Hotel in Concord. On behalf of entire staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us. We apologized that your stay was not satisfying due to the noise. We are making everyone aware that if this type of scenarios happens during your stay, that our guests are to inform the Front Desk right away. Our clientele has changed over the years due to all the thing we have done to improve the property. We ask that you will give us another try.

Please feel free to connect with via email the next time you are in town at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Again Thank you.

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Concord hotels

Cobb, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The staff is very friendly, but the room was disappointing. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were smaller than my head. Couple that with the shabby and run down interior of the room, and this hotel is one that I simply can not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice location, clean hotel/rooms, cordial staff, good breakfast. Have stayed at BW hotels across the country for over ten years, highly recommend this hotel. Booked online with AAA discount less than a week prior to arrival - all around excellent experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rejyna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Rejyna,

On behalf of my team, we want to thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that you had a great stay. My team are working hard everyday to make sure that we are giving satisfactory service to all our guests, again thank you.

Next time you are in town please don't hesitate to reach me via email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here 09/24 and 09/25, in town for business. All of the other hotels in the area were booked due to a large event in the Bay area. Let's start with the area. Though this section of Concord is not the best, I have certainly stayed in worse. There were a few shady characters hanging around, but they seemed harmless enough.

My check-in went smooth and the young lady at the front counter was very nice. I reserved a non-smoking room, as I quit smoking about 4 months ago, and the first thing I noticed when I entered my room was that it wreaked of smoke; Strike 1. I called the front desk to ask for another room, and was informed that they were booked, but that they could de-smoke the room, which would take about 1/2 an hour... (How do you de-smoke a room in 1/2 hour? Air Freshener? At a minimum, you need to steam clean and re-paint.)

Later that evening, after getting settled in to do some paperwork, I found that I could not connect to their wireless internet on any of my devices (iPad, iPhone, laptop); Strike 2. I called their tech support hotline and went through a troubleshooting dance for about an hour, until we both determined that it was futile. On a side note, if you have AT&T cell service, this location is a dead zone.

The next morning I went to the front desk and asked if another room was available, and they were able to place me in another room, but it was smoking. They gave me the key to check it out, and surprisingly, it was less smoky than my non-smoking room... Also, I was able to connect to their internet here. I returned from my day's journeys and unloaded my stuff, got some work done, then settled in for some TV and sleep. There was a bit of a domestic disturbance that started around 9PM, and did not end until around 10:30PM, which went un-addressed by the staff, and it was right by their lobby; Strike 3.

Nothing here is new, or appears to be clean. The rooms are way out of date, especially for the price. All of the light fixtures, in both rooms, were loose. It is fairly loud, so if you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs. The only redeeming quality this location has is the friendly desk staff.

If you have other hotel options, I recommend you use them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ_HB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.

We are in the process of improving our smoking rooms and re-designating few areas throughout the public spaces. In regards to the WiFi issue, we will reach out to our tech support and make sure issues are resolved in a timely manner.

Also, we are have added newer items in the room such us, flat screen TV's, phones, and other bathroom amenities.

I would like to thank you for recognizing our staff during your stay. One of our goal is to provide superior service to all our guests and we are glad that we were able to provide this for you.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me via email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
3.8 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
5.6 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN John Muir Inn
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Address: 4600 Clayton Road, Concord, CA 94521-7644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing