We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersSilver level
Black Diamond, United States
1 review
“Good Choice”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Several of us decided to stay at the Best Western, Concord, CA because of its reasonable price and proximity to Walnut Creek, where we were to attend a funeral. While I had no problems because I used SuperShuttle ( this hotel is too far from airports to provide a continuous shuttle service), others had difficulty finding it because there is no easy access from the freeway. These guests seem to have gotten conflicting directions from various sources. Use your GPS! That being said, the hotel was clean and the staff helpful. The pool area was attractive and well-maintained. Guests appeared to be nice families, Bring your kids along with confidence. They'll be happy with the nearby McDonalds. There's a Starbucks nearby as well as various other family restaurants, some within walking distance. The hotel's breakfast service is adequate: a variety of rolls, waffle batter, pre-cooked egg patties, coffee/tea, juices, yogurt, cereal, etc. What I especially liked was that throughout the day guests had access to two jugs of water. One was flavored with orange slices and the other with apples, so there was no need to go searching out a pop machine or rely on tap water. My one complaint would be that while I had requested a non-smoking room, the smell of cigarette smoke was pervasive. I would guess this is a ventilation issue. In the lobby is a computer and printer so you can print boarding passes, etc. The attendant at the desk said that if I'd needed help she could have done it from there, too. Again, book with confidence.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello Diana,

First of all, in behalf of my team we want thank you for your recent stay with us. One of the great things about our location are the restaurants around us. It makes it easier for our guests to not have to drive far, when it comes to choosing one. One of the many things we have plans for the hotel is to make more room for non smoking rooms and conduct a designated area for smoking. Again, we appreciate you taking the time on letting us know about your recent stay with us. If you have any questions please feel free to email me at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

We hope to see you again,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    110
    58
    40
    45
See reviews for
101
74
38
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nothing fancy here. Good quiet hotel. Better than average TV service. Whirlpool bath. So-So breakfast w/ good waffles. My room was large w/ King bed. Access not the best, right turn only on exit. Well lit parking area, but be careful parking under trees.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hello Gary,


Thank you for taking the time on sharing your experience with us during your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I'd like to inform you that we are working on different projects to make your stay and other guests more comfortably in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time on sharing your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me via email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesport, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We chose this Best Western in Concord because of its proximity to BART. We were planning on a San Francisco vacation and could stay here for about a third what it would cost in the city (even adding in the BART fare of $5.35 each way per person). The rooms are spacious and the refrigerator and microwave a real plus. The in-room Jacuzzi tub was a fun addition, though the shower head left some room for improvement. The breakfast was much better than average for a motel--fried eggs, sausage, sausage gravy, bacon, waffles, yogurt, apples and oranges were plentiful. Hot food was very hot. The location was near several restaurants and shopping was close. The only real negative I can cite is that the pool is unheated and Concord was having a cool August, so we couldn't really swim comfortably. Otherwise a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hello William,

In behalf of my team, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again next year or sooner. Everyday we are looking at ways to improve our breakfast and we are glad you and your family liked it.

We appreciate you taking the time on sharing your experience you've had with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me via email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The staff was helpful, the room was EXCELLENT, and the food was delicious! It was one of the most comfortable rests I've had in a while, and it is much appreciated!!! We can't wait to visit again!!! Thank You!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bridget W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Bridget,

Thank you for taking the time on completing the Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are so glad your stay was a wonderful one. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me via email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here for last three weeks four days ago i had a cockroach crawl on my daughter who is seven both my son and daughter freaked out. I reported to front desk. Employee said she would right a report to manager to contact me. First day goes by no call second day no call. I ask staff again where is manager? No response. Third day no call. Fourth day no call. Fourth night find three more cockroaches in room. Sqaush one cockroach and put in cup its still alive as i walk cockroach to office to show staff.i show staff. Staff does nothing but tell me to go online to complain. This is the biggest example of an un professional best western. Im a rewards member and stayed at many best westerns and have never been treated like this. My company is not going to use this chain of hotels again. No customer complaint line open 24hrs is not the way to keep customers. So im forced to stay night five six and seven because i have paid a week in advance for the discounted rate.what a hotel!! Seven on your side might be a good option for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hi Tobe,

First of, we want to thank you for being a member with us and for taking the time to share your concern. We would like to inform you that we have a professional company 'Orkin' who comes out every two weeks to make sure that our property is comfortable to stay at and pleasant to all our guests. May you have any other concerns, please don't hesitate to email me at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Thank you
Roel Almares
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Concord hotels

Grass Valley, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff was super friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the thinness of the walls. We could hear our neighbors talking - they stayed up late (past 12:30) and were woken up by a knock on their door at 6:30 a.m.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hello Stacey,

We enjoyed having you at our hotel and hoping to see you soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share us your concerns. We would like to inform you that we are working hard to make sure that our property is a place where you and all our guests can feel comfort. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for all our guests in the future.

Thank you

Roel Almares
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This BW hotel was built in the 1970's and therefore it did not have some of the features more modern BWs have. there was no elevator, so we had to drag our heavy suitcases up a set of outside stairs. Our room smelled of lingering cigarette smoke; which was bothersome. Was it once a room that allowed smokers? As well, some of the features in this room were neglected. Be aware that here, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hello Ed,

Great having you at our hotel last month. We would like to inform you that we are continuing to make improvements at the property. Smoking area will have it's specific locations and adding more amenities to make you stay a pleasant one. Please let me know the next time you're in town, you can email me at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Again, thank you for your business.

Roel Almares
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
3.8 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
925 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
372 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
7.7 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
4.3 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 4600 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA 94521-7644 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing