We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Elephant Bar Restaurant
Ranked #154 of 315 Restaurants in Concord
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Elephant Bar Restaurant is a scratch-kitchen specializing in globally-inspired dishes and traditional, American fare. Our food is all made from scratch using the best, locally-sourced ingredients available. All of our cocktails are made fresh when you order, handcrafted in-house by our mixologists. Brunch is offered on weekends 10am-2pm with brunch cocktails, patio dining, and delicious specialty brunch entrees. We've kept the same, great Elephant Bar Restaurant exclusives you've come to love...but made them better, using only made-from- scratch methods and high-quality ingredients. Better menu items, new craft cocktails, new wine list, and new brunch cocktails. We've completely evolved.We can't wait to see you soon!
San Francisco Bay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

It is a great place to meet a friend or colleaque for a casual and quick lunch. Good menu that includes light as well as more nutritous foods. They are fairly busy consistently but one can still get seated in a timely fashion.

Helpful?
Thank yolo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    19
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“The Bar's the place”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Have been there many times over the last few years. The food is above average for a chain. Love consuming it with a beer in the bar, sitting in one of the high booths where we can be next to each other and choose little things from the menu. The dinning room is too noisey for me. Next to each other in the bar, we can be close and talk to each other. You also sit at eye level with your server which makes better communication possible.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had a large party, over 30 people. They put is in a private room in the back with three servers. The service was excellent. The air conditioner wasn't working great and even though none of us were complaining (stuff happens) the manager comped some deserts without even asking. I will always return and recommend this resturant when I am in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“DECENT FOOD BUT NOISY”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stopped off here for lunch. The first time we had been to this chain of restaurants.

The menu is an odd mix of Chinese and American dishes that most of us know and it seems endless. There is also a wide choice of salads. The food for both my companion and myself was fine and good value. There was nothing about the food to find any fault with but also nothing memorable. I think we had both forgotten about our lunch by the time we walked out the door.

One drawback was that the restaurant was quite noisy even when less than half full. There were two TVs on over the bar and the room seems designed to reflect sound made by the diners and servers.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“OK”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The Elephant Bar's menu is like everybody elses menu. They pretty much have the tyype of food you know and are comfortable ordering.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Elephant Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing