We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super popular and you will see why!”

Kinder's Custom Meats Incorporated
Ranked #131 of 312 Restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Super popular and you will see why!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Kinder's makes the absolute best sandwiches around. Lots of quality fillings and great choice of breads or rolls and BBQ sauce that is famous for its award winning flavor. My favorite is the smoked turkey, smoked cheddar mini with tomato, lettuce, pickle, and deli mustard, yummy! And the mini is BIG, I can barely eat it all. Popular place at lunch, be prepared to stand in line but worth the wait and the servers are fast and will get your order right 99% of the time. We even got take-out sandwiches for our family lunch on Mother's Day, that's how much we like Kinders!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Marinade”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Absolute closest place to eat from my house. I'm not an expert on the BBQ wars but this is my favorite. Choice meats with Kinder's sauces.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RayF237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hamburger Heaven!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

They have the finest Hamburger that I have ever had and the Macaroni and cheese with bacon that I had with it is very good. The Kinder's cheeseburger comes with two 1/3rd pound Angus beef patties! This will spoil you you for a long time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The Ball Tip sandwich is a great favorite in our household!!! Tried the rib eye sandwich several times and it is delicious also! The barbeque sauces, from mild to hot to extra hot to flavored, are lip smacking good. Love Kinders when craving a tried and true meal:)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel-lady03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area, california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome variety, excellent food.”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I'm a sandwich kind of guy most of the time. Kinder's has some of the better ones in the bay area. My favorites are the peppered turkey sandwich with dry salami and smoked cheddar cheese, and the turkey burger. Everything is good, but some things are amazing!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank aarongarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinder's Custom Meats Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Kinder's Custom Meats Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing