We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio 6 Concord CA
Ranked #1 of 1 Concord B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 22, 2006

Although not bad, the place could use a little general maintenance and paint. I expected better for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cloud_Breaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Studio 6 Concord CA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2006

We spent two nights at this hotel. After traveling from Denver, we used the two towels to refresh the first night. In the morning, we requested two more towels as the others were still wet. The front desk staff refused this request, but begrudgingly gave us one towel. I thought this was the most petty, stingy, ridiculous thing I've encountered in a hotel. It really colored our stay. The 'continental breakfast' was bare bones, as is the hotel. Old, rundown, and in need of a little TLC.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
L.A.
25
Reviewed December 31, 2004

This is one of worst places we stayed. The only saving grace was the low price. The heating unit was extremely noisy. Any rooms on the end of the hotel near the back door were unbearable and the door is steel and closed with a loud bang whenever anyone went to the parking lot which was all night. The parking lot was loud with no sound protection at all. We tried to get the manager to get us a better location and he only offered a room closer to the noisy door. We tried to turn on the heater to drown out the noise, but it was too loud to fall asleep. Stay away from this place.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2004

Stayed at the Comfort Inn for a concert at the Concord Pavillion. Good front desk staff, clean rooms but not the quality of a Hilton. I paid $65 for a 2 room king suite and felt it was a good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ks076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.5 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
962 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
386 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
782 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pleasant Hill Inn
Pleasant Hill Inn
#4 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
59 reviews
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Concord CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Concord CA

Address: 1370 Monument Blvd, Concord, CA 94520-4329 (Formerly Concord Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Concord
Price Range: $141 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Concord CA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Studio 6 Concord CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing