We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“S'okay -”

Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #29 of 312 Restaurants in Concord
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Concord, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“S'okay -”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

On 4th of July - we went out to eat. We picked the Old Spaghetti Factory. There is interesting olde-style Decor with a cable car in the middle - we sat at a cozy table for 2. Wife got a dirty knife. The staff was limited, which may be from the 4th of July holiday - and I tasted her sandwich, which was grilled and somewhat greasy. I had and order of pasta with meat sauce and Italian sausage, which was fine and not too pricey. Good on costs, fair on staff, and below average on clean eats. .

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    23
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Nice restaurant- the prices and food are both outstanding

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

The food is fantastic and the service is the best. We recently had my Dad's 90th birthday party here. Heather, the GM, worked with me and was so very helpful. On the day of the party all the servers were the best. Dennis was exceptional. Made sure he and the servers were introduced to my dad. People said they never had to ask for refills, they were just there. So much they helped us with.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank California-Girl-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for the family”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Was seated very quickly although it was a busy night. Staff is friendly and quick. LOVE the garlic mizithra with baked chicken!!! Lots of options for the kids.. To top it all... Free icecream. :) Fed a family of four and bill was less than $50.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good restaurant for kids”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I went here on a Monday night with my six year old daughter. It was not very crowded and the service was fast and pleasant. We were seated in the "trolley car" which was a big plus for my daughter. They have a good kids' menu and the prices are reasonable. The food is not fancy but it is definitely hearty and satisfying - I have a feeling that the fat content must be pretty high. :) I had the spinach and cheese ravioli and it was decent. I will come here again with the kids.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing