We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LA hotel option not from Downtown.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice hotel approximately 8 miles from Down Town LA. Location is easy to get to and you can walk to the Citadel Outlets which offer shopping and dinning options. Hotel was very clean and the staff engaging. Parking is secure and free!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank DonKingJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate your time sharing your stay experience. I'm glad our location benefited you, and you enjoyed The Citadel Outlets! We take pride in our comfortable and clean guest rooms, as well as our commitment to excellent customer service. We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great place to stay. Comfortable, awesome staff and cookies when you check in! Had a couple of breafasts in the morning buffet bar it was pretty awesome. Must have the french toast with apples! The OJ was also fresh and perfect.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your stellar review on Trip Advisor! We are appreciative for your compliments on our welcoming staff. Ofcourse, we can't forget to mention our warm, chocolate chip and walnut signature cookies! I'm glad you had the opportunity to take advantage of our amazing breakfast buffet as well! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our first room seemed clean but as the night went on we kept finding pieces of hair under the tv, on the toilet and in the towels. I spoke with the manager on duty and she was more than accommodating to us. She quickly moved us to another room and checked the cleanliness herself. She also provided us with free breakfast which went up and beyond what as expected.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write about your experience while in Commerce! I am glad I had the opportunity to meet you during your stay, and we could accomodate you with a room comfortable and relaxing. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention, as this feedback allows us to refine our service. I'm glad we could have the pleasure of extending breakfast to you as well. Again, thank you so much for your review! We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you are looking for a great hotel with exceptional service this is the place for you. They are professional and attentive. I will stay here again. It is a great location with short distances to other great attactions and great restauraunts as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you again for your stellar review on Trip Advisor! We are so appreciative for your compliments, as we pride ourselves on providing the most professional and attentive service. We are glad knowing our location benefited your stay, as we are close to many great attractions and restauraunts. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We will have our famous, warm chocolate chip and walnut cookies waiting! Thank you again for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

maitre'd send us to a table and basically left us there with no instruction (for buffet breakfast). No offering of drinks (coffee or juice) for 5 minutes and so we left to get food (other tables did have them). Dishes were not taken away until we've accumulated a pile(over about 10 minutes at least). One of the boxes of toilet amenities was empty. Room curtain (only the shading blind)can't be closed all the way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kaman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to write your review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We hope there were elements in your stay or service you found enjoyable.

All of us at The Doubletree by Hilton Los Angeles Commerce are committed to providing the highest levels of customer service. Your feedback regarding your restaurant experience, as well as the room condition, are very helpful.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay experience. With the information you provide, we can continue to refine our services to better serve you in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is probably the best night's sleep that I have ever had in a hotel. They let you have total control over the room temperature and the fan on your AC unit. The bed is incredible, and the pillows are wonderful. I love they they included free internet for signing up for their honors program. My biggest complaint (which is a small one) is that the breakfast buffet is very expensive, especially for light eaters. $14 is a lot of money if you plan on having a cup of coffee and some fruit or oatmeal. The service was incredible, the cleaning staff was polite and did a great job. I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at The DoubleTree By Hilton Los Angeles Commerce! We are so happy knowing you had the best night of sleep you have ever had at a hotel! Our incredible beds and comfortable pillows make our rooms very relaxing! We do offer an upscale breakfast with a full cook to order station at a charge, instead of a complimentary continental breakfast. We also have a breakfast menu if you would like a smaller portion as well for our light eaters. Thank you for your feedback about our service! We truly are grateful for your review!

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

After staying at two horrible Motels travelling along the coast back to LA; I must tell you that Double Tree, Hilton was a breath of fresh air....no a breath of pure heaven. We were greeted by the front desk receptionist with warm chocolate chip cookies!! The room was perfect; clean; welcoming; lots of towels; hotel staff were friendly. They had fresh lemon water at the elevatarea or when leaving in the morning. Couple of things though - I wish that the bottled water in the room was complimentary (Westin downtown LA offered complimentary bottled water every day we stayed there earlier in the week) and I wish they had some sort of continental breakfast and wifi being about $10.00 is a rip but overall I would stay there again any day. The price for the room itself was very reasonable and the staff great.

Room Tip: Great room - always check Tripadvisor reviews before booking a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmeliaTravelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany D, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

On behalf of The DoubleTree By Hilton Los Angeles Commerce staff, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor! We are grateful to be a breath of fresh air for you, or as you also mentioned pure heaven! We are happy to provide the most comfortable and relaxing guest rooms, exceptional guest service, and our famous warm, chocolate chip walnut cookies! We currently offer complimentary internet in our business center, as well as complimentary internet for our Gold & Diamond Hilton Honor members. As we do provide a more upscale breakfast, with a full service buffet, we do offer this service as a charge, as opposed to less options complimentary. Thank you again for your compliments on our guest service team! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commerce
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
2.7 mi away
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
#1 of 3 in Bell Gardens
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce

Address: 5757 Telegraph Rd, Commerce, CA 90040-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Commerce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range: $145 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*In May 2017, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Commerce completed a 5 million dollar renovation. *Offers contemporary Southern California accommodations in the perfect location for business, vacation, shopping, or special occasion travel. *TerraNova Restaurant featuring California Italian Cuisine. *Adjacent to the Citadel Outlets offering the best in shopping and dining. *With over 6,000 sq. ft. of meeting & banquet space, we are the perfect location of events up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Commerce
Commerce Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing