We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean and fresh”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed for a night in January 2013. The hotel was very comfortable. The beds were amazingly comfortable. The in room coffee was blah. The other amenities were very nice...didn't need to worry about toiletries; they had everything available at the desk and would bring to room if desired. The front desk would not upgrade you if you weren't part of their upper tier hotel program but, the rooms were clean and fresh. Not all rooms have been upgraded.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWsBeenHereBefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for posting about your recent experience with us. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds! We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    285
    122
    43
    35
See reviews for
271
185
54
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We decided on a couple of nights in LA after the flight in from Oz and basically chose this joint because it was close (adjoining) the LA factory outlets. Clothing in the States is so cheap compared to here that my wife wanted to make the most of her time at the stores. Commerce is aptly named, there are a lot of warehouses and the like in the area but it is literally well off the beaten track. Another hotel up the road has a casino but after hours you are completely stranded at the hotel and I wouldn't want to venture too far. The rooms are comfortable and quite spacious, the lobby, bar and restaurant are all good. take advantage of Happy Hour for cheap beer, wine and nibblys. there are no porters so you bring your own bags in and strangely, the foyer has one automatic sliding door, closely followed by a second hinged door which was a struggle to get the suitcases through. This was a real pain and I found this awkward. The other thing that really annoyed me was that I was upgraded to a higher floor which I found out at checkout was at an additional charge. Given the hotel is only a few storeys high, I was not pleased. All in all, this hotel is a business travellers hotel. As a rep, I could imagine staying in similar. Arrive late, have a few beers and a good meal and on the road again the next morning. As a tourist, give it a miss!

Room Tip: Don't worry about the higher floors, they are not Worth the extra money. One end of the hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go-Go-Go-With-Gazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, AZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel in the past 3 months. The property is clean, the staff is friendly and efficient, the health club is spacious and well appointed with various workout machines, and the food in the restaurant is excellent (try the salmon). But my favorite thing is the wonderful veggies they serve with dinner. Baby carrots, sunburst squash, mini zucchinis! These are upscale veggies that you normally only see in expensive restaurants. So refreshing for a business traveler to get something other than the bagged broccoli mix. HH members (which I am) receive free wifi, and there is a fruit basket and flavored water dispenser on the HH floors. HH reception on Tuesday nights provides complimentary beer, wine, appetizers. I also got a free dessert with my dinner tonight and it was equally delicious (carrot cake).

One of the nicer Doubletrees I have visited. Well done!
Oh yes, lots of free parking and in within walking distance of Starbucks and the Citadel outlet mall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZSoonerOrLater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here on business two nights Oct. 2-4 2012. Frequent guest at Hilton family of hotels but only occasionally at Double Trees. My expectations of the brand are very high and my experiences at the brand have been generally very good. I rate this property a 4 because it fully meets my already high expectations of a DoubleTree but does not rate 5 because it doesn’t exceed those standards. A very strong plus is it’s convenience to a wide variety of dining choices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

No free internet in the room. In room refrigerator was very small.
I was expecting more modern furniture on the living room.
Sofa Bed on the counch needed to be changed. It looked and felt old on the spring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cho76ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Room was clean and apart from soap, shampoo and conditioner, we had to approach the counter for other free toiletries such as toothbrush, toothpaste, and shaver.

I noticed one thing about hotels in USA. They don't provide boiling flasks. So in this wintry weather, don't expect to be able to make yourself a cuppa warm drink. Well, the hotel had a coffee maker but of coz, coffee is not FOC :)

Since we drove, the location wasn't an issue. In fact, we were happy to be away ftom the hustle and bustle of the city and to be next to Citadel Outlet. If you don't drive, you will find it painfully inconvenient.

Wifi is not free except at the lobby.

All in all... Pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and always ready to greet you and make small talks :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkilily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were in complete utter shock when we woke up and discovered we had been burglarized during our stay while sleeping. It was a surreal and scary moment! Staff was no help. Nor understanding to the terrible ordeal we encounter in their hotel. They didnt call the athorities to come out to investigate or take a report. Nor did they offer to relocate us to a different hotel. Staff definitely unsensitive to what took place. This hotel is unsafe. I don't wish this situation on anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 213viv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeCisneros, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies. We take all comments we receive from our guests very seriously and your suggestions will help us improve guest safety at our property. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced and we look forward to resolving this with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Address: 5757 Telegraph Rd, Commerce, CA 90040-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Commerce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*In May 2017, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Commerce completed a 5 million dollar renovation. *Offers contemporary Southern California accommodations in the perfect location for business, vacation, shopping, or special occasion travel. *TerraNova Restaurant featuring California Italian Cuisine. *Adjacent to the Citadel Outlets offering the best in shopping and dining. *With over 6,000 sq. ft. of meeting & banquet space, we are the perfect location of events up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Commerce
Commerce Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing