We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I expected more from a Crowne Plaza. Parking is a mess. The hotel is cluttered and a mess.
I expect it is fine for gamblers but not for families. There was sewer gas/smell coming out of the sink drain in the bathroom. The pool is tiny and the hot tub only sits three people! The hotel is located in an industrial area. I am a Priority Club member and did not like my stay at this hotel..... but then I was not there to gamble.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laudan525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 244 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2010

Had fun here. Nice place, a little pricey. Did well on the poker tables. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_can_see_Russia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

I chose the hotel because although I go on frequent business trips, I typically like to stay at places that have casinos or a cool night life so I decided to give it a try. I would definately recommend you valet park your car because parking looked rather burdensome since it's one of the biggest card casinos in the LA area. Registration was friendly and rather quick, I didn't have any of the complaints other reviewers had. The bell hop was also courteous and helpful as he asked me while I was still in the registration line if I needed assistance.

The room was very clean, decent flat screen lcd tv, good air conditioning and the BED WAS GREAT... Their is a separate desk area to work (free internet) as well as a wet-bar packed with goodies (which of course I replaced with my own stuff for my one night stay). Very nice restroom with a good shower that had a lot of water-power. Some say it's not the best value considering they've stayed at nicer Crowne Plaza's but if you can get a good online special (I went through Orbitz and my overnight stay cost me under $130 with taxes and a $2 valet fee)--I see it's a good deal...

My favorite thing was the sports bar as well as the HUGE poker room. There were decent happy hour deals as well and after having a couple of "cold ones" I decided to try my luck on the tables. With ensued, I didn't anticipate. I'm a recreational gambler and I got onto the blackjack tables. About 4 to 5 hours later, I was up more than $1000 and I decided to call it quits and went to bed!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojodesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I like the free internet access, coffee maker, microwave, and daily newspaper. Good room and nice decent size flat screen (40") HD TV. Breakfast? The restaurant is close in the morning so room service is your only option. Eat somewhere else if you are looking for better ambiance and delicious food. Location to the LAX airport is $65.00 via taxi unless you take advantage of the complimentary shuttle of Commerce casino. Ask the floor manager while you are playing card games to set it up and earlier the better.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P0intman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I stayed here on one business trip, and although, I would not recommend the immediate area for picture taking, it was well worth my stay. First of all, when I checked in, I showed my Military I.D. and they took about $35 off the cost of the room and upgraded me to the top floor, which came with happy hour privlidges. The room was smallish but very cozy, well decorated and extremely comfortable. There primary focus was sleep,and if you use the amenities they provide for you, sleep well you will do. They have a huge poker room, if you like to gamble, and the Buffet is average but Your in L.A. Drive somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qvidas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

It was my first time being in the LA area, so I didn't know really what to expect. This place, the hotel, and the casino, gave me a pretty poor view of LA.

Upon arriving, I hated that the parking was very confusing and I didn't want to carry my bag for a block or two, so I used the valet service. I didn't like the fact that they charge for valet, even if it was $2 a day...

The valet boy was more professional and friendlier than the front desk staff as I later noticed. The front desk people did not speak the best English and weren't the politest. (But I think this is just a certain LA type attitude)

The outside of the hotel is not the best, the inside lobby is pretty glamorous. The hallways and elevator area are pretty nice and unique. The room looked decently clean.
The flat screen was nice.

I didn't like the fact that the fridge was a 'pay what you take one'... There was no room to put your own drinks in there. The view was terrible from the window.

I paid like $120 a day with taxes and valet... I don't think it was worth it.... I'd pay maybe $80 with taxes to stay there again, but no more than that.



Now lets get to the casino.
The casino has the largest poker room in the world I believe. I have never seen anything like it. I tried playing a little, and I must say, the place SMELLED BAD, and the tables were obviously very used/old/dirty... The LA people were very pushy and had an almost rude personality ... (but again, this is just an LA thing I think). Not somewhere I'd want to go very often.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManGoneATravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

i stayed at the crowne plaza for a business stay and booked it through united airlines when i got my flight and car; when i checked in there was a problem and the front desk did not know how to deal with this; finally i "thought" i had straightened this out and went about my business; when i checked out 3 days later the front desk said my bill was $450; i again explained that i had prepaid everything through united; there was a lot of confusion at the front desk and they got the mgr; again, i thought i had this straightened out and returned home; 2 wks later i get a credit card bill with crown plaza billing me for that same $450; it took me most of a day to straighten this out and anna with crown plaza was not helpful and did not return calls or follow up on anything she promised to do; the only good thing about my stay was the room was quiet and the poker room was good; the lobby restaurant was a joke; it is stuffed in a very unusual place and has little ambience and poor service; don't stay here; you may get ripped off and the service sucks; also; i went to use the business center and an employee was viewing porno sites when i entered the room; this place has very poor mgmt;

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OklahomaMineralman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commerce
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
#1 of 3 in Bell Gardens
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino

Address: 6121 Telegraph Rd, Commerce, CA 90040-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Commerce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range: $161 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Los Angeles Commerce Casino. Whether you're traveling to Los Angeles for business or pleasure stay close to all the exciting action you'd expect from Las Vegas! This upscale tower of hospitality resembles a Babylonian theme with lush gardens, water fountains and a grand entry that will impress even the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Hotel at Commerce Casino, is 'The Place to Meet'; is located adjacent to the World's Largest Card Gaming Casino, the Commerce Casino. The hotel is also in close proximity to all of Southern California major attractions, STAPLES arena and Convention Center, Downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood, Disneyland. May we book your reservation? We look forward to welcoming you to our fabulous hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Hotel Commerce
Crowne Plaza Commerce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing