We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

one word: the people. it does not that matter that the place was not very new and pristine. their last maintenance dated some years back; however they are planning to do a major renovation next year starting from the club levels down. (so really good move from them.) it does not that matter that the breakfast and the food were not fantastic. it does not matter whether it's a casino place and most people seem to have a Do Not Disturb sign on their door knot whole day. :)
What matters was the staff - especially the doorman folks who never ever fail to smile and ask how they can make your day a better one and who can give you the best advices on where to go for visit or for shopping and who will arrange for your free transportation in the surroundings and back. Their service level is one of the best i have ever seen.

i'll definitely be back for those weekend shopping get-away... i felt i never left home...

Room Tip: They have this jacuzzi bathroom-room that was very pleasant after a long day out shopping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rinoalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    83
    47
    14
    17
See reviews for
54
50
23
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
235 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Our business trip reservation was for the DoubleTree next door, but they only had one room for two of us, despite our reservation. We wound up at the Crowne Plaza next door and we were very happy. If you're looking for an upscale casino at the Crowne Plaza, forget about it. However, our hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff are all very friendly and provide exceptional service.

The Manhattan Deli is a great place for breakfast or lunch. We had breakfast there during each of our five days there and had lunch there the last three days of our stay - it was worth the trip from our business location to travel back to the hotel for lunch.

We truly got lucky, and the room rate was less than the DoubleTree.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KingAtlanticCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each time I have been pleased by the staff's attentiveness, but disconcerted by the "shady clientel" that wanders the halls.
The hotel is attached to the casino ... unfortunately many of the patrons are gamblers.
Don't get me wrong...I like to gamble occassionally...but this just seems like a seedy group.
I think it is evident by all of the large omnious security guards who are strategically placed around the hotel and casino.
Would I stay again? Yes...the rooms were fine and the location was convenient.
Just be wary!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

So easy to get to from LAX and/or Long Beach airport.
Terrific room. Excellent service. Club floors are great.
Market cafe has great food. Spa is wonderful.
Was perfect location for us as we visited Universal & Knotts.
Last time we did this we stayed by Knotts & it took hours to get to Universal.
This time a breeze to & from each.

Room Tip: Club floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

The hotel rooms were nice, clean and quite. Woudl be a nice place to stay if you use the casino. If you do not....so so.

Room Tip: High floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kobi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Usually if I stay over at the nearby Doubletree attached to Citadel Outlets and have meaning to stay at this place for a while. Finally got my chance last week.

Thanks to Priority Club Platinum status, I was upgraded to a room in the Club Floor which included access to the Club Lounge which would serve complimentary continental breakfast and evening appetizers. The room was typical for the brand and included their trademark Sleep Advantage kit laying in your bed upon arrival.

One plus is that the flat screen TVs have HD channels and AVOD! (I know, it might sound like a given but I swear I've been running into other hotels that have the HDTVs with nothing but analog!)

As mentioned, the Citadel Outlets are nearby which usually is a 10-15 minute uninspiring walk parallel to the I-5. If you're looking for a place to stay in the area and want to do shopping, then go for the Doubletree but if you're leaning to do some gaming, then this is the place for you.

Didn't find the restaurants to be too inspiring but they're reasonably priced and the portions are relatively generous. (The Arena Sports Bar attached to the casino has $20ish AYCE crab legs at certain times if you're up for it!)

P.S. if you need internet access or print-outs, do NOT use the computers at the lobby level! There is a business center at a higher floor which has complimentary access with your room key!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chasingtheskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

This hotel looks a bit like Caesar's Palace, but without the serious megabucks. I stayed here on a business trip. The rooms meet the Crowne's standard of being well appointed, good amenities, free wi-fi, comfortable, good sheets and towels, movies can be ordered, etc. The food is good, but not great. There is a lot of security, because of the casino. The casino is limited to card games and is non-smoking, which I liked. They have a nice pool, a good business office area, a decent gym area, and a fairly full service spa. There are also two boutique shops; one for men and one for women, and a small "gift" shop that has mostly snacks, candy and drinks for sale. There are two bar areas, and one restaurant. You can eat at the bar or the restaurant. They claim to have entertainment, but I never saw any.
The bottom line in my opinion is this is a good hotel for card gamblers. About a block away down Telegraph is a Doubletree that I stayed at a month ago, that is a whole lot nicer, way better food, etc for the rest of the travelers to this area.

Room Tip: There is no great view in this part of town, and the only room advantage I could tell, would be if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMohrSugarLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commerce
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
#1 of 3 in Bell Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino

Property: Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
Address: 6121 East Telegraph Road, Commerce, CA 90040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Commerce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Los Angeles Commerce Casino. Whether you're traveling to Los Angeles for business or pleasure stay close to all the exciting action you'd expect from Las Vegas! This upscale tower of hospitality resembles a Babylonian theme with lush gardens, water fountains and a grand entry that will impress even the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Hotel at Commerce Casino, is 'The Place to Meet'; is located adjacent to the World's Largest Card Gaming Casino, the Commerce Casino. The hotel is also in close proximity to all of Southern California major attractions, STAPLES arena and Convention Center, Downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood, Disneyland. May we book your reservation? We look forward to welcoming you to our fabulous hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Hotel Commerce
Crowne Plaza Commerce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing