We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and easy access”
Review of El Jardin

El Jardin
Ranked #9 of 12 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
california
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and easy access”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Easy to find and delicous! We went in September and sat out on the fragrant patio.
it is one of the first restaurants you reach on the main hiway so hungry people are happy to encounter it.
We also had beer and cocktails.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank missnancita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonora
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our Favorite El Jardin”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Columbia is one of my favorite places. I did not know it could get any better until El Jardin came into town. We have been going there since the beginning. The service and food is consistently great. The atmosphere is lovely too and decorated nicely. It's comfortable for dining in or outside on their patio. Also, great for take out! Try the Shrimp quesadillas.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love2worknplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a bit late - we travelled the West Coast in Sept 2010. The meal we had here was the best we had during our month long holiday in the States. It was a balmy Sunday evening, the place was packed, but we were seated without a reservation. The food and couple of beers made our visit to Columbia State Park most memorable.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PBM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuolumne City, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“real Mexican food”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

the food is awesome we love eating here the area is so beautiful just outside of Columbia Park

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank UNCLEJARHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Cooking”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Really like this place. The food is consistently good. Friendly staff. Nice outdoor seating on warm days.

Helpful?
1 Thank GrimesGetawaysBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing