We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
73
26
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
26
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot breakfast san bernardino waffle iron great hotel business center coffee pot stayed here easy access rooms are clean a great stay definitely stay here again fresh fruit recommend this hotel bw beds freeway starbucks
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 103 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018

My family and I were in the area for a baseball tournament and we found this place central to game locations. I was a bit uneasy about the area but this place is like a diamond in the rough. The staff is so friendly and super helpful. The breakfast was so tasty. Traveling with 4 kids can be tough but these rooms were so clean, and spacious everyone was comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gg702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPColton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear gg702,

On behalf of the entire staff at Best Western Arrowhead Hotel in Colton, thank you for staying with us. We are lucky to have such an amazing staff that takes pride in making you feel right at home! The staff was so happy to hear that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast buffet. We Hope to see you on your next visit to Colton.

Sincerely,

Luis V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

After spending a few nights in LA, we decided to spend the last night east of town to avoid the horrible traffic before driving home. This was one of the less expensive properties we found so our expectations weren't all that high. What a delightful surprise! It's a lovely property, conveniently located close - but not too close - to the Interstate. The rooms are decent sized and obviously recently redecorated. The bathrooms were lovely, the beds were extremely comfortable and everything - even the hallways - was sparkling clean and had a light, pleasant smell. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, fresh and surprisingly appealing. Every single member of the staff was warm, helpful, and incredibly pleasant without being intrusive. You can be certain that my next trip to Southern California will include a stay here!

Room Tip: Ask the desk person whether to park near the front, back, or side.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPColton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Hi Larry,

Thank you for your great review! As a level 5 top contributor and obvious frequent traveler we appreciate your “stamp of approval and recommendation” We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Best Western Arrowhead Hotel in Colton.
We really look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Luis V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Last minute stop on long road trip.
Very pleased with this hotel.
FACILITY - clean, well maintained, ample parking

ROOM - stayed in a 2-queen with wife, daughter and 5 granddaughters (5,4,3,1.5 and 1 week. Room was clean, well appointed and MUCH larger than I expected.

BREAKFAST - more than the typical coffee and donuts continental breakfast. DIY waffles, omelets, sausage, potatoes, fruit, yada, yada, yada. Area was kept clean and well stocked.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPColton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Kevin W,

Thank you for your excellent review and picture ! We very much appreciate the feedback and it not only helps the hotel but provides a great guide for future travelers to our hotel and the Colton area! We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Luis V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

After reading other reviews from other guests,that is why I decided to stay at this hotel. Very nice and clean, beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very well laid out, lots of choices, the only thing is the eggs and sausage were pretty salty.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank maryrA59RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPColton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear maryrA59RG,

We recognize that you have a choice of where to stay when you are away from home and appreciate that you gave us a try. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Luis V
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Michelle went out of her way to see that I was comfortable. I recently had surgery and tried to reserve a handicap room. The handicap rooms had already been reserved. However, that did not stop the wonderful staff at this hotel, Michelle in particular, from seeing that I was safe and comfortable. They made sure to make adjustments for me in another room and even took my belongings up to the room!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R4786LPannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPColton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear R4786LPannen,

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. It was a pleasure have served you during your visit to the Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel in Colton. I am very pleased to hear that Michelle took such great care of you. We take pride in delivering great service and she always “knock it out of the park”. I hope that we have another opportunity to accommodate your needs should you return to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Luis V
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews