We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Colton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Colton
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“VERY Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

The look of the lobby set my opinion of this 1 year old property and followed through with a very nice, clean, big room. Pillow top mattress and comfy pillows were so comfortable, I overslept. Breakfast had an added treat to the usual fare...blueberry waffles, and the two attendants in the breakfast area were very attentive. Lili checked us in and Jin checked us out, both of whom were very professional and helpful. If you are driving Route 66, it is a little off route but a great place to stay. Good value for $73.00 w/ tax.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAFLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    35
    12
    5
    11
See reviews for
41
35
12
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

I got great customer service from the front desk clerk Terrie. She is very professional & polite. I suggest that she gets a raise and promotion. Thank You.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharmere H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

If you are interested in a really confortable, high quality, a good breakfast hotel with low prices. try to adjust this one in your way

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rakel_r_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

It was comfortable, felt brand new, had all the conveniences - but you can zip right past or make a wrong turn or miss a sign and, bingo, you are going to have to backtrack to get there. But it is SO worth it. And a large number of good restaurants nearby without having to get back on the Freeway - always a plus in my book.

And Terrie, the night clerk, was very helpful when I needed a bit of assistance to get a project ready for the following morning. Thanks, Terrie.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

...it turned into the stay from hell! It is relatively new, and not too expensive, but when they found I wanted to stay a week (business), they put me in a room that was way down at the end, and it was a room that obviously saw lots of use. They could have put me in a better room, because during the stay, there was never more than about 10 cars in the parking lot.

One of the staff was very friendly. She was a night clerk and someone who knew the area well and was able to answer location questions. The rest...fair to poor.

The room's floor was damp when I got back to it late one night, and inquiries in the morning (which led to my leaving early) resulted in complete disavowal of a problem, even though you could see the vacuum marks and feel the dampness to your bare skin.

Too bad. The area it is in is not a good area of town, with most houses having security devices, and one block to the west it almost looks ghetoo-ish.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keltin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siya_10, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Colton, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
We are really sorry about what happend,if you had told us that you ware not happy with your room we could been moved you to first or second buliding,by the way all the room are same quality room except for aminities are not same.again sorry for inconveniency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Nice newer hotel. The bed was nice and comfortable. The tv was great. The room was roomy enough to walk around. The internet was kinda slow,but worked. The shower was adequate. The breakfast was good,except for the undercooked tater tots they had when we were there. Didnt get a chance to use the fitness center or the pool or jacuzzi.
I would give this hotel a high rating,and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelrvwr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

The neighborhood around this gem is sketchy, but don't let that deter you. This hotel is clean, quiet and affordable. It's beautiful. The pool is wonderful. My daughter and I took an evening dip and enjoyed the views of the highway. That may sound strange, but all the lights were pretty to watch. We used this place as an overnight during a longer car trip and we will keep it on our radar.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTraveler1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colton
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colton
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Colton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Colton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Colton

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
Address: 450 Sperry Dr, Colton, CA 92324-3120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Colton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Colton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Colton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel is brand new hotel in san bernardino, opened in end of 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Colton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing