We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you need for a family friendly holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Lohuas Gites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Champs-Geraux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Lohuas Gites
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need for a family friendly holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks with our 2 year old and 10 week old. Caroline has thought of everything you might need for a family holiday and has a great knowledge of all the local activities. Our 2 year old loved feeding the chickens every morning, jumping on the trampoline and playing in the Wendy house (complete with kitchen). Having the washing facilities, daily bread delivery and full playground outside our front door made life a lot easier. Plus the TV channels from home and free wifi was an additional bonus. Would highly recommend if holidaying with young kids.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
144
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were looking for a stress busting break for ourselves and something fun to occupy our two/nearly three year old daughter. Plus some fresh air for our ten month old son. We got it all at La Lohuas Gites. Our daughter had a ball....and the happier she was, the more relaxing it was for us as parents. The facilities at la Lohuas were fantastic and Caroline was a wealth of knowledge about the area. A great host. The gites had everything we needed for the kids and the 'pain and croissants' drop every morning was always welcome! We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatePHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deurne, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed for a week at La Lohuas with two children (15 and 10). We rented the Cerise gite, with a perfect terrace located in front of the gite, on the south end.
The hospitaliy of Caroline was perfect, the swimmingpool and beds were superb. The location is ideal to visit the best parts of northern Brittany. The gite was well equiped and clean. the livingroom is a little bit outdated. But don't let that stop you from visiting La Lohuas: price/quality is very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed in Poire the week before easter with our 4 year and 7 month old girls. The gite was very clean and well equipped. We traveled light as there was so much provided from the travel cot and high chair to buckets and spades to take to the beach. The kitchen was well equipped with oil, tea, sugar etc already in the cupboards. The swimming pool is lovely clean, warm and again well equipped with floats, toys etc. Feeding the chickens each morning was a highlight for my daughter! The bread and wine on arrival, with the option of meals in the fridge on arrival was lovely. The weather wasn't such that we could sit outside in the evenings so the English TV and faultless wifi was great. There is lots to do in the area and we had a great week there. We would certainly return in the future. The barn/children's play area is great as well. The new playhouse was another highlight for my daughter! Thanks to Caroline for a lovely week!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Calnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

A wonderful break and the perfect set up for both kids and adults in a great location with plenty to explore in the local region. Caroline was an amazing host - super friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The gite was spotless, well equipped for little ones and everything had been thought of including a bottle of wine, baguette and croissants on arrival. Feeding the chickens was the highlight for our little boy every morning. The only problem....we didn't stay for long enough. I can't recommend La Lohuas enough and we'll definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We spent a week at La Lohuas during October Half Term. We needed a relaxing family holiday and this was a perfect destination. We travelled via the overnight ferry into St Malo and it was wonderful to drive only 30 minutes and be at the gites using Caroline's very helpful directions.

The gite was so spacious, well equipped and comfortable. The morning bread delivery was fabulous and the children enjoyed helping to feed the chickens, ducks and goose in the mornings. The highlight for the children was the pool, which we visited everyday. I liked the fact that as adults we could join in or make use of the loungers and relax as the children swam.

We really enjoyed the location, Dinan is a lovely city and we enjoyed walks along the canal and visits to nearby chateaux. This is a perfect location for visiting the area but also for returning to at the end of the day.

As clear from the other reviews Caroline is a wonderful host and made us feel very welcome.

The whole family wants to return next year, for us it was a simply wonderful week.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigermaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Spent 3 nights, 4 days at this lovely set of cottages. We were traveling with a wedding party (post wedding) and had rented most of the property. We were the only ones traveling with a child <2yo however. Although we came fairly well-prepared, the gite supplied everything that could be imagined to need for kiddos. I highly recommend this establishment to any kind of traveler, including parents of tots. One previous review stated that Caroline was the perfect hostess, and this is not understated. If there is something that you need, she will truly go out of her way to please. Very few like this still exist...take my word for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Champs-Geraux
9.0 mi away
Hotel de L'Abbaye
Hotel de L'Abbaye
#1 of 2 in Le Tronchet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Dinan Port
Mercure Dinan Port
#1 of 16 in Dinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel le Challonge
Hotel le Challonge
#5 of 16 in Dinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 16 in Dinan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Arvor
Hotel Arvor
#2 of 16 in Dinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.9 mi away
Domaine Arvor
Domaine Arvor
#1 of 1 in Lanvallay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Lohuas Gites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Lohuas Gites

Property: La Lohuas Gites
Address: La Lohuas, 22630 Les Champs-Geraux, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Les Champs-Geraux
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Les Champs-Geraux
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A holiday in one of our self-catering holiday cottages, or gites, is the ideal way to relax with your family. Enjoy the excellent Brittany weather in this beautiful, unspoilt corner of France. Easy to get to from the UK or mainland Europe, we have the local knowledge to make your stay unforgettable. Children can help feed our animals, and can enjoy themselves in our secure play area while you let the world drift by. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing